Newbee Question

Peer support for Air Manager desktop users

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Post Reply
Message
Author
C180Pilot
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 29, 2024 12:06 pm

Newbee Question

#1 Post by C180Pilot »

Hi, I am planning to build a flightsim as retirement hobby. Bought Airmanager and Arduino UNO as well as a NANO.
I am running everything on an iMAC just for experimenting. What I want to figure out ist, how the switches and decoders are being connected and programmed.
I have connected a Arduino NANO to my computer which is recognized by the AIRMANAGER. Now when for example I want to connect a decoder with the Altimeter Dial I don't get any reaction.
When you open the Instrumente you can set channel and pins and I think I did that right, but now reaction at all.
Also when I add the generic Altimeter via add Hardware and set it up, also no reaction.
I was able to flash the NANO with no error messages, but obviously I make a mistake somewhere!Do I also need the FLightsimulator Software to see a reaction on Airmanager?
Any help would be great!.


Thanks

Georg

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 7917
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Newbee Question

#2 Post by Ralph »

Yes, the flight simulator has to be running or nothing will happen.

C180Pilot
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 29, 2024 12:06 pm

Re: Newbee Question

#3 Post by C180Pilot »

Thank you! 👍🏻

Post Reply