Vor 2

Discuss suspected bugs with other users and Sim Innovations Staff

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Post Reply
Message
Author
Vossing
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:57 am

Vor 2

#1 Post by Vossing »

After recently installed am bugfix vor 2 needle is now following vor 1 needle and not nav 2 as it should. I have made no changes to my setup.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 7917
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Vor 2

#2 Post by Ralph »

You're using X-Plane 11 right?

Vossing
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:57 am

Re: Vor 2

#3 Post by Vossing »

That is correct. I am using X-plane 11 on Steam.

AM Ver 3.2.5 and Plugin ver 4.1.

The plane is Cessna 172SP Rep.

The problem with VOR 2 needle comes and goes since the last update of AM. I can rotate the course bezel witht he knobster but the needle does not move.

Now the VOR 2 needle (C172SP CDI NAV 2) is following the HSI. In the HSI, NAV 1 i choosen. In the instrument C172 VOR NAV 2 the needle is working corrrectly. Radios are Bendix/King KX TSO com1/nav1 and Bendix/King KX TSO com2/nav2 . The VOR2 needle does not react to any tuned VOR stations.

I also have the combined OMNI VOR/ADF ( C172SP RMI) where the VOR needle follows COM2/NAV 2 as it should,.

All the instruments are stock, unchanged from AM.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 7917
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Vor 2

#4 Post by Ralph »

The problem is that in X-Plane 12 they threw the whole system around. It works fine with X-Plane 12.
I cannot test with X-Plane 11, I don't have it installed. I might update it in the coming weeks, but at the moment it is too busy. I recommend updating to X-Plane 12.

Vossing
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:57 am

Re: Vor 2

#5 Post by Vossing »

Thanks for taking your time anyway, ReAppreciate it.

I have xpl12 also but I have tons of addon that I then need to reinstall, and XPL12 still have bugs. will take me weeks......

I can work around and use two HSI`s.

Case can be closed.

Post Reply