Problem with AM4 and Logitech Panels (gadget lagging and crashing)

Peer support for Air Manager desktop users

Moderators: russ, Ralph

GiorgioB

Problem with AM4 and Logitech Panels (gadget lagging and crashing)

#1 Post by GiorgioB »

Hello everyone, happy new year!

I made a post before about how my tests with AM4 ended up giving me some random button clicks on my yoke. Whenever I use AM4 my yoke behaves as if I were making some clicks randomly.
I was trying to solve that (and still am if possible) but I realized that if I have the full version it is not such a problem as I can create a touch panel to avoid using buttons on yoke (I only use those buttons for camera control, as the panel has everything else).

Well, I am a cockpit builder (a whole room dedicated to it) and AM4 would be of really great improvement on my rig.

Well, the problem appeared to be more severe yesterday when I tried to use AM4 together with my Logitech Panels (AP panel, switch panel and radio panel). Yes, I have turned off "energy save" or whatever the name is for USB device.
It turns out after a few minutes (around 10 or 15 min. with sim working with AM4 open) I start getting slow response time from the gadgets and after a while they complete stop working. I then restarted everything (besides the simulator) and by insisting I got a simulator crash (which never happens). After that I had to reinstall AM Plugin because AM4 itself would not find the simulator anymore, even after restarting computer. I have tried with AM 4.0.1 and 4.2 BETA 7, with every plugin since 3.9 up to 4.1 (BETA 2)