4.2 bugs

Discuss suspected bugs with other users and Sim Innovations Staff

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Message
Author
User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 4685
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: 4.2 bugs

#391 Post by Keith Baxter »

Hi @Corjan

I made some comments on the Zibo discord about the transparent background. This is what the dev of the zibo HUD said.
Because the background of the instrument is not transparent, LR has added a better way to render HUD in xplane12. There is no need to perform alpha rendering on the instrument. If you need to use streaming, you can use Blending Mode with source in obs!
I
image.png
image.png
Do not know if that is something I can do or is that your side?


Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

SimPassion
Posts: 5346
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#392 Post by SimPassion »

Keith Baxter wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 6:20 am Hi @Corjan

I made some comments on the Zibo discord about the transparent background. This is what the dev of the zibo HUD said.
Because the background of the instrument is not transparent, LR has added a better way to render HUD in xplane12. There is no need to perform alpha rendering on the instrument. If you need to use streaming, you can use Blending Mode with source in obs!
Do not know if that is something I can do or is that your side?

Keith
Apart performing this in an HUD plugin running as an overlay in X-Plane, I don't really see how it could be done outside, as blending require to read the texture present in the same area behind ...
Still thinking the best way would be to get an additional parameter saying the black background (or black tint) will not be rendered when running the AM instrument.

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 4685
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: 4.2 bugs

#393 Post by Keith Baxter »

Hi,

@Corjan Thank you and all the other SI guys that made AM4.2 possible. Much appreciated.

Now I have a issue. How do I transfer all my groups from AM4.2 beta to AM stable?
I know that I will have to copy the open directory across first But the groups?
Please do not tell me I have to redo the groups manually. I have at least 50 odd. ;)

Also, what is the beta status? still ongoing or now closed?


Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

SimPassion
Posts: 5346
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#394 Post by SimPassion »

Keith Baxter wrote: Wed Jan 10, 2024 4:28 pm .../...

Also, what is the beta status? still ongoing or now closed?

Keith
The NewsLetter stated AM 4.3 BETA was ongoing 👍

[EDIT] Corrected the weird two chars inverted ... PEBCAK !! 🙄

Roger01
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2023 10:15 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#395 Post by Roger01 »

Where do you find the X and Y of each texture to make export? (Zibo 737-800 xplane)
I found nothing here : https://siminnovations.com/wiki/index.p ... stream_add

Thanks a lot for your help!

SimPassion
Posts: 5346
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#396 Post by SimPassion »

Roger01 wrote: Wed Jan 10, 2024 11:52 pm Where do you find the X and Y of each texture to make export? (Zibo 737-800 xplane)
I found nothing here : https://siminnovations.com/wiki/index.p ... stream_add

Thanks a lot for your help!
If on windows, while in cockpit press and maintain CTRL + SHIFT + ALT then press briefly SPACE BAR, next watch "X-Plane 12/Aircraft/B737-800X/cockpit_3d/-PANELS-/Panel_Preview_Lit_0.png" or similar depending on your own path and install. We have to compute pixel displacement and size.

image.png

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 4685
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: 4.2 bugs

#397 Post by Keith Baxter »

Roger01 wrote: Wed Jan 10, 2024 11:52 pm Where do you find the X and Y of each texture to make export? (Zibo 737-800 xplane)
I found nothing here : https://siminnovations.com/wiki/index.p ... stream_add

Thanks a lot for your help!
Hi,

I will publish all the instruments soon.

But you can watch this video.
https://youtu.be/dWEWx9fUU-g?si=xNMUJajLuuEaoONJ

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

Roger01
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2023 10:15 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#398 Post by Roger01 »

Thanks a lot! I try myself and it works :D

Image

Roger01
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2023 10:15 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#399 Post by Roger01 »

Does the API screen export also lag a bit and isn't very fluid for you too?

ssharpe83713
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2022 6:10 pm

Re: 4.2 bugs {AM Already Running}

#400 Post by ssharpe83713 »

Tried to launch the latest AM version (auto updated to latest version yesterday) and get an error stating that it's already running. Task Manager doesn't show any instances open.
AM error.png

Post Reply