Can I Use TWO (2) Knobsters on ONE (1) Instance of AirManager?

Support for the SimWareKits Knobster in combination with Air Manager and Air Player

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
Daviator
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:55 pm

Can I Use TWO (2) Knobsters on ONE (1) Instance of AirManager?

#1 Post by Daviator »

I attempted to use two knobster's (v1) on AM v4, 1 for the left panel, q for the right and could not. Each knobter is recognized in WIndows and AM, but I only have one channel to choose from in the insterface. If I enable one, I can't use the other.

Cheers
D

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6635
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Can I Use TWO (2) Knobsters on ONE (1) Instance of AirManager?

#2 Post by Ralph »

One has to be configured as channel A and the other one as channel B.

Daviator
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:55 pm

Re: Can I Use TWO (2) Knobsters on ONE (1) Instance of AirManager?

#3 Post by Daviator »

G'day Ralph,

Thanks for the reply. I did that. Both devices recognized by windows and AM, but when I select one channel, that's all I have to work with, and same for the other channel. I cannot use both at the same time.

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4865
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Can I Use TWO (2) Knobsters on ONE (1) Instance of AirManager?

#4 Post by Sling »

You can only use 1 knobster on a panel at a time. If you have 2 panels then you can set 1 to use A and the other to use B. Hope that helps.

Daviator
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:55 pm

Re: Can I Use TWO (2) Knobsters on ONE (1) Instance of AirManager?

#5 Post by Daviator »

Sorry for the super late reply. I have two panels, one on each of 2 screens. I cannot use one knobster on one, and the other on the other. Both knobters are recognized by Windows, but only one can be selected in AM.

Post Reply