where to learn

Help creating logic scripts for Air Manager Instruments

Moderators: russ, Ralph

GHILL

where to learn

#1 Post by GHILL »

hi

where is the best place to learn the script of AM. ive tried the videos, the wiki pages been through the forums. Would be nice to be able to see some scripts complete so i can understand the layout etc.

as a complete beginner im completely lost and just want to learn so i can use this software to its max one day. im at the bottom of an extremely steep learning curve but willing to read and try. just need a leg up on where to start. Ive managed to get lights and encoders connected but when it comes to the finding reference IE bus look up index i have no clue.

A bit of advice or a link to a place i can read and see script will be fine. at `the moment im at a closed door and cant see a way past

thanks

Ralph

Re: where to learn

#2 Post by Ralph »

You can download and see scripts of hardware functions in the Create Edit tab. But there's also a very good tutorial from Tony on our YouTube channel.

GHILL

#3 Post by GHILL »

im at a loss, ive watched videos, read the scripts in create/edit section. unless you know what it all means its just gibberish. ive been trying to learn this for nearly 2 weeks and cant find anything that i find useful enough to gain any speed. in the sense that i know how to add hardware and assign them to the arduino, but the code is just another language to me i just cant seem to grasp. feeling like i just wasted money and time on something ill never use.

im aware that people start from nothing and work up but i cant seem to understand or find any info that i can grasp to gain any momentum.

cheers for your reply

JackZ

#4 Post by JackZ »

Relax, the forum is here to help.

First things first, do you really NEED to program your own gauges?
The store is ripe with +1000 gauges already, so...

What are trying to do with Air Manager?
Could you be more specific?