Dynon Skyview HDX

Working on a instrument project or just finished a project? Show it to others!

Moderators: russ, Ralph

notam42

Dynon Skyview HDX

#1 Post by notam42 »

Hi all, just thought I'd upload a screenshot of my current development. After watching videos (lots) from Tony and Russ Barlow, I've been playing around with AM for a few months and enjoying learning this powerful tool. The main driver behind this instrument is to allow me to match the panel in my (real) RV9A coupled with a GNS430 to allow me to practice instrument approaches.

Since there is no current implementation of Dynon HDX that I am aware of, I figured I am probably not alone...

Almost all of the data fields on the current screenshot work for both X-Plane and FS2020. I'm currently working on implementing the autopilot control page and adding the 50/50 split PFD/MFD map page.
image.png
If there is any interest, I'll post some additional screen shots, and plan on uploading when the code is fully functional and cleaned up.

SunnySkies

Re: Dynon Skyview HDX

#2 Post by SunnySkies »

Wow, this is impressive! Can't wait to see more.

Crunchmeister

#3 Post by Crunchmeister »

Wow.That's really awesome. Can't wait to try it out.
- Ryzen 5950x, 64GB 3600MHz RAM, RTX3070Ti

Simstrumentation Instrument dev
Free Air Manager instruments for MSFS available at http://www.simstrumentation.com

SaltyGator

#4 Post by SaltyGator »

Ditto, I'm very interested!

Voxventus

#5 Post by Voxventus »

Can wait to see it working.
We also have HDX in our Remos MLA

Jon_H

#6 Post by Jon_H »

Very interested in this as well, hope project is still alive :)

notam42

#7 Post by notam42 »

The project is still very much alive and progressing, albeit not as quickly as I would like ;) I will post some additional screenshots later this week.

notam42

#8 Post by notam42 »

Here are some more screenshots of the current state of the HDX.

Full Screen
Screenshot 2022-07-30 102927.png
Split / COM radio control page