Problems with encoders and switches.

Support for Air Player desktop on ARM devices, like the Raspberry Pi.

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
Deltasierra
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2021 7:12 pm

Problems with encoders and switches.

#1 Post by Deltasierra »

Hi to all,

After I've upgraded to AM 4.1 for my desktop MacOS version and connected an Airplay for RPI, I am not more able to use all my rotative encoders and switches that are on my C172 selfbuilted cockpit.
I've checked all wiring connections on my RPI GPIO and they seems good, further I've checked my log.txt and no errors appearing.
Last time that I've used my cockpit everything was ok! :oops:
Could someone help me and sending any suggestions ? :?:

Thanks!
IMG_0870.jpg

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6648
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Problems with encoders and switches.

#2 Post by Ralph »

Same issue as in the other topic I suppose: Did you flash your Arduino's?

Deltasierra
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2021 7:12 pm

Re: Problems with encoders and switches.

#3 Post by Deltasierra »

Ralph wrote: Sun Jan 30, 2022 7:34 pm Same issue as in the other topic I suppose: Did you flash your Arduino's?
No Ralph, it’s a different problem from the last post. Now after this new release of AirManager my C172 panel is correctly “hooked” with X-Plane but all encoders and switches are out of services!
I haven’t reflashed my Raspberry card, do you think that this could be a potential problem ?
Tomorrow I’ll try also to check with a multimeter Raspberry GPIO status.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6648
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Problems with encoders and switches.

#4 Post by Ralph »

Ah you have them hooked directly to the Pi?
There seems to be a bug in the Pi hardware part. There will be a fix soon.

Deltasierra
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2021 7:12 pm

Re: Problems with encoders and switches.

#5 Post by Deltasierra »

Ralph wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 6:24 am Ah you have them hooked directly to the Pi?
There seems to be a bug in the Pi hardware part. There will be a fix soon.
In this case I'll waiting your fix!
My Raspberry Pi is a 3B+, but with last Sim Innovations software release there wasn't problem.
Just for check, do you think that could be possible download and run previous release (i.e. v3.7) ?

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6648
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Problems with encoders and switches.

#6 Post by Ralph »

That will not work with Air Manager 4. We can probably bring out an update this week.

Deltasierra
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2021 7:12 pm

Re: Problems with encoders and switches.

#7 Post by Deltasierra »

Ralph wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 11:28 am That will not work with Air Manager 4. We can probably bring out an update this week.
Ok, thanks! I'll be waiting for you.

Post Reply