King Air C90 Annunciator Panel

Help creating logic scripts for Air Manager Instruments

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Ccard3dev

King Air C90 Annunciator Panel

#1 Post by Ccard3dev »

Hello!

I am making a King Air C90 cockpit and the only instrument I couldn't find in AirManager is the annunciator panel. I would like to replicate the annunciator panel exactly as shown in the attachment. I am good with graphic design, however I have no experience with programming or Lua. If anyone has any tips on how to get started with coding this project, I would appreciate it. I can also pay if someone was willing to do the coding for me.

Thanks!
C90 Annunciator.png

Keith Baxter

Re: King Air C90 Annunciator Panel

#2 Post by Keith Baxter »

hI,

Yes we can put you on the road to making your own instruments.

Have you been through these tutorials?

viewtopic.php?t=2787

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

JackZ

#3 Post by JackZ »

An annunciation panel is quite complicated to achieve.
This as because it acts like a finite state machine with lots of conditions for each :lighted, unlighted, test, and of course the presence of power.
And it has to be tied to the master warning light as well.
If you have all the data refs available for all of the functions it’s slightly easier otherwise it can be a nightmare.

I had done one last year a similar panel for the GA73 based on an FSX C406 from Carenado, with most of the functions not implemented at all or not available through Lvars. Was quite an endeavour.
Ended up by using Binary operations on an 8 digit byte that represented the current status of each light, so a new failure would “add” to the failure queue and the warning light would still be on, while retaining its state even if one of the failure was not longer active.
With 8 digits one could handle up to 256 annunciator lights.

Jacques