General questions about AM, Arduino, encoders

Peer support for Air Manager desktop users

Moderators: russ, Ralph

home4sale2

General questions about AM, Arduino, encoders

#1 Post by home4sale2 »

Hello, first post, need some assurance and confirmations as I am new to this stuff however, I think I am on my way to a good setup for me. Thank you in advance. So far, many YT videos later, I have the PC installed and configured on Windows 10, FS2020 installed and configured to my liking, Saitek Cessna yoke, TQ and rudder pedals (had to dial in every binding on that yoke but it works), two touchscreen monitors which are also working and I am able to pop out G1000 PFD and MFD to them. More YT videos later, I know I need the Air Manager software and a Knobster looking thing. Some questions:

1. Although I think you guys are crazy (I say this as a term of endearment) to be charging this much money for software, I understand there is value to your solution. Why is the PC version so much more than the iPAD? Anyway, I assume I need Air manager V4 for desktop? Paypal in U$ for us yanks?
2. Is it a perpetual license? Or do I need to pay for every upgrade? Plug-ins are included?
3. Does it work for my own encoder (ex. Propwash SIM / nano, etc.)? Is this what you refer to as the "DIY Knobster"?

Cheers!

home4sale2

Re: General questions about AM, Arduino, encoders

#2 Post by home4sale2 »

I guess I should be spending more time on the WIKI, even found a PDF on this, rtff or rtfw as they say. I will come back with some real questions after I bury myself into some more documentation. Sorry about that, just got impatient as I wanted to just get this done.

Keith Baxter

#3 Post by Keith Baxter »

Hi,

Did you find this?
It will help you a lot going forward.

viewtopic.php?t=2787

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

home4sale2

#4 Post by home4sale2 »