Air manager/player : what is the difference in PC consumption

Are you building a cockpit, planning to build one or just dreaming, this is your cockpit builder meeting point

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Djetdail

Air manager/player : what is the difference in PC consumption

#1 Post by Djetdail »

Hello

I'm new to Air manager and I'm going to reorganize my "cockpit desktop" to split the screens between my two PC.

The flight pc needs a maximum of the available power and I have a shuttle pc on which I installed all the addons that work in network like Swift, Aivlasoft EFB, FSGRW, XHSI...

Concerning Air manager and Air player, is there a big difference in PC power consumption?
Is it a good idea to move Air manager on the shuttle PC and install Air Player on the flight PC ?

Thanks
Have a nice day

Hervé

I use translator (deepl), sorry

jph

Re: Air manager/player : what is the difference in PC consumption

#2 Post by jph »

Djetdail wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 4:48 pm Hello

I'm new to Air manager and I'm going to reorganize my "cockpit desktop" to split the screens between my two PC.

The flight pc needs a maximum of the available power and I have a shuttle pc on which I installed all the addons that work in network like Swift, Aivlasoft EFB, FSGRW, XHSI...

Concerning Air manager and Air player, is there a big difference in PC power consumption?
Is it a good idea to move Air manager on the shuttle PC and install Air Player on the flight PC ?

Thanks
Have a nice day

Hervé

I use translator (deepl), sorry
Hi Hervé and welcome to the forums.
On which monitors attached to which of the PCs do you intend to display your Air Manager/Air Player panels ?. How many monitors are attached to each PC ?