KnobXP barometric pressure

Support for KnobXP, share your experience and KnobXP modes.

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
gwa
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 6:52 pm

KnobXP barometric pressure

#1 Post by gwa »

In the Zibo:
I just got the Knobster, loaded the plugin. I can change autopilot heading, but the barometric pressure just flickers when I rotate either knob and won't change. EFIS panel knob works.

I will look at changing the dataref to laminar/B738/pilot/barometer

Code: Select all

{
"name": "Barometric pressure setting",
"minor_cw_cmd": "sim/instruments/barometer_up",
"minor_ccw_cmd": "sim/instruments/barometer_down",
"major_cw_cmd": "sim/instruments/barometer_up",
"major_ccw_cmd": "sim/instruments/barometer_down",
"button_released_cmd": "sim/instruments/barometer_2992",
"order": 104000
}

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6656
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: KnobXP barometric pressure

#2 Post by Ralph »

These are not datarefs but commands. Zibo probably changed the command a while back. You can change it in the JSON file.

gwa
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2021 6:52 pm

Re: KnobXP barometric pressure

#3 Post by gwa »

SOLVED: in the settings is zibo EFIS Baro, just need to select it

Post Reply