USB 3 / 3.1 / C to Dual HDMI outputs - anyone used one ?

You can talk about anything flight (simulation) related here

Moderators: russ, Ralph

jph

USB 3 / 3.1 / C to Dual HDMI outputs - anyone used one ?

#1 Post by jph »

Hi,
Has anyone any experience with the various USB 3 / 3.1 / C to HDMI adapters on windows 10 ?
Both single and dual HDMI output versions.

Would be interested in your experiences and what type you are using.

Thanks,
Joe
Joe. CISSP, MSc.

Crunchmeister

Re: USB 3 / 3.1 / C to Dual HDMI outputs - anyone used one ?

#2 Post by Crunchmeister »

I've been using one of these for several months now to drive the pair of touch screens my main AM panels run on. I've not experienced any issues as of yet. Solid, reliable, and just works as it's supposed to.

image.png
- Ryzen 5950x, 64GB 3600MHz RAM, RTX3070Ti

Simstrumentation Instrument dev
Free Air Manager instruments for MSFS available at http://www.simstrumentation.com

jph

#3 Post by jph »

Many thanks,
That looks a nice unit - DP and HDMI. Seems a fair price too. I have ordered a relatively cheap one to test, but will pick up one of those as well as I want a few more for the small display screens - 5" etc. Many thanks for the info.
Joe
Joe. CISSP, MSc.

Crunchmeister

#4 Post by Crunchmeister »

You can get them with only HDMI ports for less money, but I figured I'd spend the bit extra for the extra DP ports. I'll likely never need them, but you never know what the future holds. I tend to lean towards the "it's better to have what you don't need than to need what you don't have" philosophy.

Free Air Manager instruments for MSFS available at http://www.simstrumentation.com

jph

#5 Post by jph »