*** FIXED sort of*** HSI GS help FS2020 with GSN530

Questions about deployment and use of Air Manager Instruments

Moderators: russ, Ralph

brlowe

*** FIXED sort of*** HSI GS help FS2020 with GSN530

#1 Post by brlowe »

So I have been working on an Air Manager panel for the FS2020 Mooney M20R and I have it working 95% but I cannot get the Glide Slope on the HSI to work. Driving me nuts.
I'm using the stock KI525A HSI in my panel and have tried a couple things that made no difference so I think I'm in the wrong place.
Any chance someone code look at the LUA for that instrument and point me in the direction why it would not work with the GSN 530 for NAV?
Everything seams to work except the glide slope.

***EDIT***. See my last post for the fix.
Last edited by brlowe on Wed Feb 03, 2021 5:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sling

Re: HSI GS help FS2020 with GSN530

#2 Post by Sling »

Search the forum. There was an issue with the glide slope that a user posted a video to demonstrate. It did get fixed and from memory the update was attached to that thread. I doubt it’s made it to the online list just yet.

brlowe

#3 Post by brlowe »

Sling wrote: Thu Jan 28, 2021 3:05 am Search the forum. There was an issue with the glide slope that a user posted a video to demonstrate. It did get fixed and from memory the update was attached to that thread. I doubt it’s made it to the online list just yet.
I searched "Glideslope", "Glide Slope" and "HSI" and found a few threads but nothing that helped me. I may have missed the part to help but did not see it.
In my panel I do have a normal VOR/ILS gauge hooked up to NAV2 and the glide slope works great in that gauge, it is just the HSI. I might try a normal VOR/ILS gauge hooked to the GPS and see if that works and narrow it down to the HSI or to eh GPS outputs.