4.2 bugs
-
- Posts: 5363
- Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am
Re: 4.2 bugs
Hi @Detlef, I guess FS plugin BETA 13 is more in sync with 4.2 BETA 27, worth the try !?
Re: 4.2 bugs
Hi @Simpassion,
I am not sure. I took some time today to make backups, then install the latest Airmanager and Plug-in. With my aircraft instruments for the Asobo ATR-72 I still see big delays from turning a knob to the aircraft "seeing" that input. It is not related to the Knobster as I first thought, but is also the case when using the mouse.
I tried to make a simple instrument for a default aircraft to get to the base of the problem. But - unfortunate for me - the instrument for the Cessna works fine.
The instrument is for the Cessna 172 Skyhawk default FS2020 aircraft. It just operates the Transponder mode switch. But as I said, that does work.
My ATR-72 600 instrument shows the delays when turning knobs. It uses Lvars, maybe that is the reason. Still, the old Airmanager Beta and Plugin from August 2 do work for me. So something must be different related to Lvars I think, in later versions.
This part of the instrument has that "delay problem":
And not only that instrument, others also. Maybe @Corjan can have a look and/or comment.
Thank you
Detlef
I am not sure. I took some time today to make backups, then install the latest Airmanager and Plug-in. With my aircraft instruments for the Asobo ATR-72 I still see big delays from turning a knob to the aircraft "seeing" that input. It is not related to the Knobster as I first thought, but is also the case when using the mouse.
I tried to make a simple instrument for a default aircraft to get to the base of the problem. But - unfortunate for me - the instrument for the Cessna works fine.
The instrument is for the Cessna 172 Skyhawk default FS2020 aircraft. It just operates the Transponder mode switch. But as I said, that does work.
My ATR-72 600 instrument shows the delays when turning knobs. It uses Lvars, maybe that is the reason. Still, the old Airmanager Beta and Plugin from August 2 do work for me. So something must be different related to Lvars I think, in later versions.
This part of the instrument has that "delay problem":
Code: Select all
-- LVAR:MSATR_ENGS_MODE 0..4 OFF .. START A&B
local gEngMode = 0
fs2020_variable_subscribe("L:MSATR_ENGS_MODE", "number", function(v)
gEngMode = v
rotate(gImgKnob, -30 * v, "LOG", .1)
end)
dial_add(nil, 157, 98, 80, 80, function(rotac)
if rotac>0 then
fs2020_rpn(" " .. var_cap(gEngMode-1, 0, 4)//1 .. " (>L:MSATR_ENGS_MODE)")
else
fs2020_rpn(" " .. var_cap(gEngMode+1, 0, 4)//1 .. " (>L:MSATR_ENGS_MODE)")
end
end)
Thank you
Detlef
-
- Posts: 5363
- Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am
Re: 4.2 bugs
Hi @Detlef, just checked it's almost instantaneous with this on my own :
checked each single value below
and checking your instrument doesn't trigger any issue
It could be there's some background interference with FSUIPC or any additional plugin/tool ?
checked each single value below
Code: Select all
-- fs2020_rpn("0 (>L:MSATR_ENGS_MODE)")
-- fs2020_rpn("1 (>L:MSATR_ENGS_MODE)")
-- fs2020_rpn("2 (>L:MSATR_ENGS_MODE)")
-- fs2020_rpn("3 (>L:MSATR_ENGS_MODE)")
fs2020_rpn("4 (>L:MSATR_ENGS_MODE)")
It could be there's some background interference with FSUIPC or any additional plugin/tool ?
Re: 4.2 bugs
Hi @Simpassion,
thank you for testing this in your system and thank you for your comments. I will try tomorrow without FSUIPC, but that tool has no role here I think. I am not using any features from it with the ATR 72 aircraft as far as I am aware. And I did not change FSUIPC, whereas the Simplugin has changed. Maybe it has to do with the thousands of Lvars that come from the aircrafts I use, PMDG 737, Asobo ATR-72 600, Flybywire A320 to name the complexest ones. Those Lvars are still present somehow in FS2020 even if the aircraft has not been loaded. My guess still is, that the Airmanager "communication with the Sim" (sorry I have not better knowledge to find a better term) changed in a way making at least some communication less efficient.
I will try to record videos, that show what happens in my system.
Thanks again,
Detlef
thank you for testing this in your system and thank you for your comments. I will try tomorrow without FSUIPC, but that tool has no role here I think. I am not using any features from it with the ATR 72 aircraft as far as I am aware. And I did not change FSUIPC, whereas the Simplugin has changed. Maybe it has to do with the thousands of Lvars that come from the aircrafts I use, PMDG 737, Asobo ATR-72 600, Flybywire A320 to name the complexest ones. Those Lvars are still present somehow in FS2020 even if the aircraft has not been loaded. My guess still is, that the Airmanager "communication with the Sim" (sorry I have not better knowledge to find a better term) changed in a way making at least some communication less efficient.
I will try to record videos, that show what happens in my system.
Thanks again,
Detlef
-
- Posts: 5363
- Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am
Re: 4.2 bugs
If it's not FSUIPC involved it could be any tool, or instrument, or joystick which could potentially making some interferenceDetlef wrote: ↑Mon Oct 02, 2023 6:43 pm Hi @Simpassion,
thank you for testing this in your system and thank you for your comments. I will try tomorrow without FSUIPC, but that tool has no role here I think. I am not using any features from it with the ATR 72 aircraft as far as I am aware. And I did not change FSUIPC, whereas the Simplugin has changed. Maybe it has to do with the thousands of Lvars that come from the aircrafts I use, PMDG 737, Asobo ATR-72 600, Flybywire A320 to name the complexest ones. Those Lvars are still present somehow in FS2020 even if the aircraft has not been loaded. My guess still is, that the Airmanager "communication with the Sim" (sorry I have not better knowledge to find a better term) changed in a way making at least some communication less efficient.
I will try to record videos, that show what happens in my system.
Thanks again,
Detlef
As an example, I've just seen the PowerMgmt Knob is not that simple to build and require a bit of additional work than usual for it to work properly in both ways
Re: 4.2 bugs
Hi @Simpasssion and @Corjan,
just two short videos, one where everything works with the old beta and one showing the delay I experience when using the latest beta plugin:
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/yi481kbd ... uue7&dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/ab9xk4ja ... 4peyq&dl=0
I am just being this insistent because if the AM 4.2 is being released I may get a problem. So thank you for your help.
This is the instrument I use: Thank you
Detlef
just two short videos, one where everything works with the old beta and one showing the delay I experience when using the latest beta plugin:
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/yi481kbd ... uue7&dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/ab9xk4ja ... 4peyq&dl=0
I am just being this insistent because if the AM 4.2 is being released I may get a problem. So thank you for your help.
This is the instrument I use: Thank you
Detlef
Re: 4.2 bugs
Hi,
There was a bug in sending messages from Air Manager to the sim.
Please update to the latest BETA if you have this problem:
https://siminnovations.com/wiki/index.p ... ugins_BETA
Corjan
There was a bug in sending messages from Air Manager to the sim.
Please update to the latest BETA if you have this problem:
https://siminnovations.com/wiki/index.p ... ugins_BETA
Corjan
-
- Posts: 5363
- Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am
Re: 4.2 bugs
Thanks @Corjan for the fix
-
- Posts: 5363
- Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am
Re: 4.2 bugs
Just to mention there's stills some regression not yet fixed in the [Create/Edit] tab
- The instrument location is missed on next run (which indeed was a nice feature)
- The previous hardware binding made by ourselves, is also missed on next run
-
- Posts: 5363
- Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am
Re: 4.2 bugs
[EDIT] But not only, I've just seen the hardware unbind appears also by itself after some time having stopped the running instrument ... very weird btw !!!