4.2 bugs

Discuss suspected bugs with other users and Sim Innovations Staff

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Message
Author
User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 4663
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: 4.2 bugs

#171 Post by Keith Baxter »

Hi,

There is another issue, This time with the MAX.
This string shows correct here.
ice_screenshot_20230318-093013.png
But only shows 1234 on the MAX7219 display.

IMG_5621.jpg
IMG_5621.jpg (51.71 KiB) Viewed 1156 times
Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 7840
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: 4.2 bugs

#172 Post by Ralph »

Shouldn't that be string.format("%08.0f", 12345.005) ?

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 4663
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: 4.2 bugs

#173 Post by Keith Baxter »

Hi,

Another small issue. I have tried renaming the instrument but cannot get this one Mip instrument (Speedbrake) to nest with the other Mip instruments. They nest correctly in AM4.1.6
ice_screenshot_20230319-101101.png
Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

SimPassion
Posts: 5323
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#174 Post by SimPassion »

Keith Baxter wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:32 am Hi,

Another small issue. I have tried renaming the instrument but cannot get this one Mip instrument (Speedbrake) to nest with the other Mip instruments. They nest correctly in AM4.1.6

ice_screenshot_20230319-101101.png

Keith
I confirm Keith, there's currently plenty of "sorting" issues in AM 4.2 Beta, which is missing to perform its work properly, as previously :D

Another point AM 4.2 is not able to remember instrument location across the monitors, also as it did nicely previously, easy to check : run one instrument and relocate it, now run another instrument, then go back to the first instrument and re run it ... that's it ! :roll:

SimPassion
Posts: 5323
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#175 Post by SimPassion »

Try this :

from the [Create/Edit] tab in 4.2 Beta, add a filter to display only some instruments and select one, do your stuffs like editing, running instruments, then remove the filter by clicking on the cross button at the end of the filter field, next try to select another instrument and potentially get a CTD ...

SimPassion
Posts: 5323
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#176 Post by SimPassion »

Each time an instrument is cloned, it trigger a CTD - AM 4.2 Beta 14

SimPassion
Posts: 5323
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#177 Post by SimPassion »

Frequent bug in AM 4.2 BETA 24 where AM is missing General settings / Style : set to Dark initially and AM is automatically reverting to Light
Have to regularly set it again to my own Dark setting requirement

SimPassion
Posts: 5323
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#178 Post by SimPassion »

 
Back to "Light" scheme BUG on each day :

image.png

Could anyone confirm ?
 

SimPassion
Posts: 5323
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#179 Post by SimPassion »

Hi

Is it correct, this is working on 4.1.6 and not on 4.2 Beta 24 ? [EDIT] ("APPLICATION" part doesn't seems to be taken in account, where on the contrary "SYSTEM" is working)

https://siminnovations.com/wiki/index.p ... =Shut_down
Last edited by SimPassion on Fri Aug 11, 2023 10:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SimPassion
Posts: 5323
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: 4.2 bugs

#180 Post by SimPassion »

Just wondering what's this issue in 4.2 Beta 24 ...

image.png

Post Reply