Knobster and 3 position swtiches

Support for the SimWareKits Knobster in combination with Air Manager and Air Player

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
jwalton49
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2020 2:23 pm

Knobster and 3 position swtiches

#1 Post by jwalton49 »

Is there a way to disable Knobster for individual switches? I have a few 3 position switches and I don't want the knobster to work on them.

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4858
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Knobster and 3 position swtiches

#2 Post by Sling »

Yes. The solution is not to use a switch for these but up/dn buttons instead. I wish there were a way to exclude a switch if desired but unfortunately there is not.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6617
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Knobster and 3 position swtiches

#3 Post by Ralph »

You can also use a scroll wheel.

jwalton49
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2020 2:23 pm

Re: Knobster and 3 position swtiches

#4 Post by jwalton49 »

The real airplane has a 3 position toggle switch though, kind of hard to use up/down buttons.

User avatar
jph
Posts: 2063
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:50 pm
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow..

Re: Knobster and 3 position swtiches

#5 Post by jph »

The buttons dont have to appear as buttons, It is simply the coding operation behind the graphic
“Everything in moderation, including moderation.”
“Experience is merely the name men gave to their mistakes.”
Joe (CISSP) -IT security consultant

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 3767
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Knobster and 3 position swtiches

#6 Post by Keith Baxter »

Hi,
Scroll wheel seems to pass over all heads. :)

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4858
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Knobster and 3 position swtiches

#7 Post by Sling »

jwalton49 wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 8:27 pm The real airplane has a 3 position toggle switch though, kind of hard to use up/down buttons.
It still appears as a switch so no difference, You either have invisible up/down buttons or an invisible button for each position. Your choice.

Post Reply