Map issue

Discuss suspected bugs with other users and Sim Innovations Staff

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
Shimokuta
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 12:52 pm

Map issue

#1 Post by Shimokuta »

I am currently testing the new feature in beta version of Airmanager with rotating maps.
This new feature works fine , but my Airmanager crashes entirely when NOT using a map source.
So if i use f.i. navmap = map_add(-60,0,663,537, "OSM_HUMANITARIAN",12) no issues , but when i use
navmap = map_add(-60,0,663,537,nil,12) Airmanager crashes to desktop right after starting the instrument.

This also occurs in the procuction version of AM.

For my intrument i do not want a map but just black background with data.

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 3629
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Map issue

#2 Post by Keith Baxter »

Hi,

A nil map works in AM4.1 (Beta 40) Just retested this dev instrument.

Code: Select all

basic_map= map_add(350,105,870,690,nil, 10)
airplane_icon = img_add("aircraft_small_user.png", 760, 425, 50, 50)
airplane_rose = img_add("ac_roes.png", 585, 250, 400, 400)
ice_screenshot_20220622-144735.png

Map crashes are normal due to loops.

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 3629
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Map issue

#3 Post by Keith Baxter »

Hi,

I did experience a CTD when changing map styles from one type to nil. However I can not consistently reproduce.
Have you got "Casch of OpenStreetMao data" checked in <Settings> ?

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

Shimokuta
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 12:52 pm

Re: Map issue

#4 Post by Shimokuta »

Yes i have caching set to on.
It seems if i run the instrument once with any NOT nil source, stop the instrument and then set the map source to nil again, it does not crash?!
Weird, not sure if it does not ctd anymore, but it is more stable.

User avatar
Corjan
Posts: 2605
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:04 am

Re: Map issue

#5 Post by Corjan »

Hi,


Found and fixed, will be part of upcoming AM 4.1.4 release.


Thanks for pointing this out,

Corjan

Shimokuta
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 12:52 pm

Re: Map issue

#6 Post by Shimokuta »

Great!!

Thx CorJan

Mickolodias
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2021 3:21 am

Re: Map issue

#7 Post by Mickolodias »

Another map issue 4.1.3 - can be replicated with the Aspen GPS.
When not at top left, the map is offset, dragging the instrument to the right of the panel eventually results in a blank map.
(totally psyched for rotaing maps!)
I'll post a video if needed

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6257
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Map issue

#8 Post by Ralph »

Yes a video please, because I have no idea what you mean :)

Shimokuta
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 12:52 pm

Re: Map issue

#9 Post by Shimokuta »

The update was available allready!
Just installed it; no more crashes!!

Great work guys.

thanks

k8jb
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 5:04 pm

Re: Map issue

#10 Post by k8jb »

Been using the maps for a while now and they worked fine until the latest AM update. The map LUA script works fine in edit mode but when I place it on a panel it MUST be located in the upper left corner of the panel or I get nothing. A full panel map works fine...

Bug or something I need to add to the script?

John

Post Reply