GTN 750 and GNS 530 with Air Player

Support for Air Player desktop.

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
drcabral
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 6:14 pm

GTN 750 and GNS 530 with Air Player

#1 Post by drcabral »

I have X-Plane 11 and I wanted to use GTN 750 and GNS 530 instrument panel on a separate desktop with Air Player. I see that Air Manager has the GTN 750 and GNS 530 instruments, but when I set up the panel the screen stays blank when I run Xplane 11. How do you set this up to work with Air Manager? Thanks
image.png
DR
Attachments
image.png
image.png

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6648
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: GTN 750 and GNS 530 with Air Player

#2 Post by Ralph »

Please see my reply to your email.

Jprowley01
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2022 3:16 am

Re: GTN 750 and GNS 530 with Air Player

#3 Post by Jprowley01 »

Hi. I’m having the same issue. I don’t see a solution. Can someone please help?

User avatar
Crunchmeister
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2021 2:06 pm

Re: GTN 750 and GNS 530 with Air Player

#4 Post by Crunchmeister »

Jprowley01 wrote: Tue Feb 15, 2022 3:23 am Hi. I’m having the same issue. I don’t see a solution. Can someone please help?
These aren't full instruments. They're simply bezels designed to be used with popouts from the sim to fill in the content. You can only do that if you're running Air Manager on the same computer that the sim is running on.
- Ryzen 5950x, 64GB 3600MHz RAM, RTX3070Ti

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6648
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: GTN 750 and GNS 530 with Air Player

#5 Post by Ralph »


Post Reply