Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

General company announcements

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
stinson29
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 2:06 pm

Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#1 Post by stinson29 » Sun Dec 06, 2020 2:10 pm

Ive tried everything to get the Air Manager to connect to the P3D with no Joy! I updated the SIm Connect, No Joy! I went into setting and selected P3D auto connect No Joy! What is the issue? Can anyone Help! Delete All is my next and only option.

stinson29
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 2:06 pm

Re: Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#2 Post by stinson29 » Sun Dec 06, 2020 2:33 pm

Error between Chair and keyboard! Problem Fixed! :mrgreen:

Ian_K
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:49 am

Re: Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#3 Post by Ian_K » Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:56 am

I have the same issue. I have recently downloaded Ar Manager and the plugin cant find my simulators; it just says 'Searching for flight simulator...' I have MSFS and X-Plane 11.53r1 installed on the same PC but on different drives from Windows. My network is set to Private. I tried putting in the IP address and selecting manual connection but it made no difference (anyway the4 fs is on the same computer, just a different drive letter).

Any ideas?

Ian

Win 10, i7-4930K, 3.40GHz, 64GB RAM, 64-bit, nVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan Black, 2 x 21.5" monitors

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 4937
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#4 Post by Ralph » Tue Apr 06, 2021 11:28 am


Ian_K
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:49 am

Re: Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#5 Post by Ian_K » Wed Apr 07, 2021 5:55 am

Thanks.
Ok, I have disabled the firewalls, read the 'connection problems' page and gone through the suggestions there and rerun the installer. I am using Alpha Honeycomb yoke, Beta throttle quadrant, Saitek rudder pedals, and Thrustmaster joystick. The plugin says it is installed and has installed xp11 and MSFS. Only difference is that I dont have a folder C:/users/<user_name>/Air Plugin/
I have C:/users/<user_name>/Air Manager/ . I have searched for xpl_log.txt in <my_user_name> and can't locate it. Also searched for fs2020_log.txt in ProgramData with no result.
what next?
Cheers
Ian
Air Man plugin.jpg

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 4937
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#6 Post by Ralph » Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:51 am

Then please check the installation details for X-Plane and see if the X-Plane installation folder is correct. It might be that you have moved your X-Plane installation in the past. If so, choose the manual installation.

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2735
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: South Africa

Re: Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#7 Post by Keith Baxter » Wed Apr 07, 2021 7:35 am

Ralph wrote:
Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:51 am
Then please check the installation details for X-Plane and see if the X-Plane installation folder is correct. It might be that you have moved your X-Plane installation in the past. If so, choose the manual installation.
Ralph,

I had a similar issue. It seemed to be a MS issue.
I had to delete the plugin and then re download. Then when you run the installer right click and run as administrator.

If you do not run as administrator MS will block the manual install and you have to delete and redownload.

Keith
AMD RAZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 4937
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#8 Post by Ralph » Wed Apr 07, 2021 8:56 am

Could also be :) But usually it is that people move their installation folder, then Windows comes up with the original (old) location. Therefore we made the manual installation option.

Ian_K
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:49 am

Re: Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#9 Post by Ian_K » Sat Apr 10, 2021 6:22 am

Air Man plugin FS2020.jpg
thanks for the suggestions.
I have deleted and reinstalled the plugin and run as admin .
For xp 11 the detail says
<<Looking for X-plane file at path: C:\Users\Ian\AppData\Local\x-plane_install_11.txt
Looking for X-plane folder at path: F:\X-Plane 11/
Found X-plane directory at path: F:\X-Plane 11/
Successfully installed the X-plane plugin in directory: F:\X-Plane 11/>>

this is the correct location for xp.
For MSFS see attachment. The plugin uninstalls and reinstalls FS2020 Bridge Service every time I run it. The location is at C:/Program Files\FS2020BridgeService\

there is no mention of Drive D:\\ where MSFS is located
Air Manager still says 'Searching for flight Simulator...'
Surely it should at least 'see' xp11 since it claims it has located it correctly?
I am at a loss about msfs.
What can i try next?
Ian

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 4937
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Air Manager Connecting to SIM Not working

#10 Post by Ralph » Sat Apr 10, 2021 6:35 am

The FS2020 plugin is a (bridge) service, it runs stand-alone from the flight simulator, it does not matter where FS2020 is installed.
As I've probably mentioned before, in 99.99% of all cases it is the firewall or some kind of virusscanner software. Especially since it cannot find both simulators, there's some network issue going on. If you want then we can help through TeamViewer.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests