AM3 BETA 45 Air Manager variables subscription issue

Let Sim Innovations know about your Air Manager experience and let us know about your dream feature addition

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
SimPassion
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

AM3 BETA 45 Air Manager variables subscription issue

#1 Post by SimPassion » Mon Oct 09, 2017 2:10 pm

Hi

Is there a current issue on Air Manager variables subscription ?
mine no more appear on the Air Manager tab
even after adding subscriptions manually,
they seems not being filled and the values are no more transmitted

it was working before with no change in the scripts

Best Regards
Gilles

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 1449
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: Amersfoort

Re: AM3 BETA 45 Air Manager variables subscription issue

#2 Post by Ralph » Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:06 pm

In such cases it's always good to reboot the sim and Air Manager. Fixes the issue in most cases.

SimPassion
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: AM3 BETA 45 Air Manager variables subscription issue

#3 Post by SimPassion » Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:30 pm

Hi Ralph

I've done this many times without success
it's directly unavailable on start without any log

have you any /verbose switch available or something like this to troubleshoot ?
for example to include a switch in the AM3 shortcut before launch ...

Best Regards
Gilles

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 1449
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: Amersfoort

Re: AM3 BETA 45 Air Manager variables subscription issue

#4 Post by Ralph » Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:47 pm

What do you mean with Air Manager tab? Can you share a screenshot maybe?

SimPassion
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: AM3 BETA 45 Air Manager variables subscription issue

#5 Post by SimPassion » Mon Oct 09, 2017 4:08 pm

Sorry I was not clear enough

I mean the Air Manager tab in Flight Simulator Data Viewer
I've added manually the variable but they don't seems to have updated values. perhaps not available in run time ?

anyway, my issue on this is solved
I've closed and restart once more AM3, as you've suggested and then the whole instruments are reading properly the subscribed values even not displayed
Many thanks for helping, sorry for the time consumed

Best Regards
Gilles

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 1449
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: Amersfoort

Re: AM3 BETA 45 Air Manager variables subscription issue

#6 Post by Ralph » Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:47 pm

It's something we've never tried with the new beta I think. We will check it out. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests