Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

Discuss suspected bugs with other users and Sim Innovations Staff

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
Avenger
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 3:35 am

Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#1 Post by Avenger » Sun Apr 25, 2021 12:01 am

I mentioned to someone that I was interested in the C172SP premium panel but I got a response that the airspeed and EGT gauge are not available/working on it with MSFS 2020. Can someone check this before I purchase? Thanks!

Avenger
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 3:35 am

Re: Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#2 Post by Avenger » Sun Apr 25, 2021 5:05 pm

If someone gets the chance to try it out, I’d appreciate it.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5074
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#3 Post by Ralph » Mon Apr 26, 2021 10:06 am

Airspeed indicator works fine, I'm not sure where that rumor comes from.

EGT/Fuel flow gauge wasn't made compatible with FS2020 somehow. But! Please also check this:
http://siminnovations.com/wiki/index.ph ... rect_value
A good number for FS2020 seems to be 1655.

mcarthuh
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2021 4:17 pm

Re: Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#4 Post by mcarthuh » Mon Apr 26, 2021 4:21 pm

On my 172SP premium panel for AM4.0/FS2020 airspeed indicates zero regardless of sim indicated airspeed. Airspeed indicator on the 172 free panel works normally.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5074
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#5 Post by Ralph » Mon Apr 26, 2021 6:48 pm

Are you using the latest version of our plugin? Are you using the latest version of FS2020? Did you try with the firewall turned off?

I tested this morning, it worked fine...

mcarthuh
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2021 4:17 pm

Re: Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#6 Post by mcarthuh » Tue Apr 27, 2021 3:39 pm

Latest version of FS2020, Flightsim plugins 3.3, firewall disabled. Still no airspeed.

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2805
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#7 Post by Keith Baxter » Tue Apr 27, 2021 3:51 pm

Hi,


Your 172SP. Is that the FS2020 generic Airframe of some other AirFrame house developer?

Always best to give as much info as possible to allow for all to stop guessing.

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5074
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#8 Post by Ralph » Tue Apr 27, 2021 4:59 pm

Also good to know, since I'm not able to reproduce this. You can check in the 'FS2020 tab of the Viewer', in the Create/Edit tab, if the airspeed data comes through.

mcarthuh
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2021 4:17 pm

Re: Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#9 Post by mcarthuh » Wed Apr 28, 2021 12:20 pm

I installed the Cessna 172SP Full HD panel. Included with that panel is the instrument "Cessna 172SP - Airspeed indicator." When I check values in the FS2020 tab of the viewer there is no subscribed variable for "AIRSPEED". I also note the simulator icon for FS2020 does not show up for this instrument under "general settings."

When I add the instrument "Cessna 172 - Airspeed" this instrument correctly shows the aircraft airspeed. After the instrument is added, the FS2020 tab of the viewer shows "AIRSPEED INDICATED" as subscribed and shows values being received. The simulator icon for FS2020 does appear for this one under "general settings."

Keith, the aircraft is the FS2020 default Cessna 172 steam gauge aircraft.

A few screen shots attached.

Using the free panel gauge is an easy fix so I'll just go with that for now.
image.png
image.png

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5074
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Bug in the 172SP premium panel for MSFS 2020?

#10 Post by Ralph » Wed Apr 28, 2021 12:30 pm

Looks like you have old instruments somehow. Can you click on the preview image of the Cessna 172SP airspeed indicator and tell me the version number?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests