Upgrade shows inevitable bug - panel creation

Discuss suspected bugs with other users and Sim Innovations Staff

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4441
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Upgrade shows inevitable bug - panel creation

#1 Post by Sling » Thu Apr 22, 2021 1:54 pm

Hi,

Great job with the 4.0 release. It seems like quite a few have been jumping on the upgrade path. I transitioned over today and all seems well apart from something that I noticed that may of been there a while. Some of my panels use instruments that I had previously set to non default aspect ratio by unticking the maintain aspect ratio and altering the sizing. When I re-create a panel in the hone tab from a panel created in create/edit the aspect ratio box on all these instruments is ticked by default during the panel creation and I lose all my custom sizing. It should respect the previously stored sizing which obviously needs to account for the aspect ratio setting.

Tony
Last edited by Sling on Thu Apr 22, 2021 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Corjan
Posts: 2371
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:04 am

Re: Upgrade shows inevitable bug - panel creation

#2 Post by Corjan » Thu Apr 22, 2021 2:15 pm

Hi,


I don't think it is possible right now to configure the aspect ratio in the create/edit tab.
So when creating a panel in the home tab it defaults to aspect ratio enabled.


I will add this setting to the create/edit tab.

Corjan

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4441
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade shows inevitable bug - panel creation

#3 Post by Sling » Fri Apr 23, 2021 5:05 am

Thanks Corjan.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests