Version 4.0 Celsius to Fahrenheit ?

Peer support for Air Manager desktop users

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
gryhayn@gmail.com
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 14, 2021 12:59 am

Version 4.0 Celsius to Fahrenheit ?

#1 Post by gryhayn@gmail.com » Fri May 14, 2021 1:06 am

How can I switch instruments from Celsius to Fahrenheit ? I can not find it on settings page.

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2811
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Version 4.0 Celsius to Fahrenheit ?

#2 Post by Keith Baxter » Fri May 14, 2021 1:22 am

gryhayn@gmail.com wrote:
Fri May 14, 2021 1:06 am
How can I switch instruments from Celsius to Fahrenheit ? I can not find it on settings page.
Hi,

Welcome to the forum.
There are no switches/settings to change units of measure. UOM is determined by the air-frame.

However UOM can be changed by custom coding. To do that. here is the starting place...
https://siminnovations.com/forums/viewt ... =14&t=2787

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5102
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Version 4.0 Celsius to Fahrenheit ?

#3 Post by Ralph » Fri May 14, 2021 3:38 am

Who wants to use Fahrenheit anyway?! :lol:

User avatar
jph
Posts: 661
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:50 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Version 4.0 Celsius to Fahrenheit ?

#4 Post by jph » Fri May 14, 2021 10:51 am

Ralph wrote:
Fri May 14, 2021 3:38 am
Who wants to use Fahrenheit anyway?! :lol:

What is a 'Fahrenheit' ? :lol:
Is it only the US that uses this now ? - not sure ?. I notice all their engineering is changing to Metric.

Otherwise -
C= (F-32) x 5/9

Hence 82F = a far more comfortable ;) -
C=(82-32) = 50
50 X 5/9 = 27.8 C

:D

The 'yanks' need to become a first world country.... :lol:
“Everything in moderation, including moderation.”
“Experience is merely the name men gave to their mistakes.”
Joe (CISSP) -IT security consultant

JackZ
Posts: 1852
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 1:02 pm

Re: Version 4.0 Celsius to Fahrenheit ?

#5 Post by JackZ » Fri May 14, 2021 1:35 pm

And to be honest the initial message from the OP is quite vague.
What instrument needs to use Fahrenheit degrees?
Very few I guess, apart the OAT or such.
There is no such thing as « switching from Celsius to Fahrenheit », so the answer will be as ambiguous as the question itself is.
So the answer will be : « it depends ».
My YouTube Chanel on the A320 (Real SOPs by an Airline Pilot IRL):
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... 0Q6SBASRqJ

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2811
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Version 4.0 Celsius to Fahrenheit ?

#6 Post by Keith Baxter » Fri May 14, 2021 1:51 pm

100's Jacques.

Very vague and the OP needs to revert.

However the G1000 does allow for UOM changes. One of the challenges I face with the instrument. Some AirFrames like the SR20/22 only have ºf as an option, on the G1000 and Avidyne entegra. "Not the OAT". Others have that option.

So I get where the OP is coming from.

Depends is probably the correct answer.

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests