Panels not saving in AM4

Peer support for Air Manager desktop users

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Message
Author
Tetrachromat
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#11 Post by Tetrachromat » Sat Jul 31, 2021 7:47 am

cgytm wrote:
Sat Jul 31, 2021 7:29 am
As is, Beta is useless.
I do not agree with that. Thats why we have BETA versions. To find the bugs before release. So it is very usefull.

Paul

User avatar
cgytm
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 1:39 pm

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#12 Post by cgytm » Sat Jul 31, 2021 10:48 am

This either is theoretical or masochistic. Let's be practical. Who will reinstall everything everytime? For the pleasure of doing so? 😉
Normand Choinière, Québec, Canada, French speaking.

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4596
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#13 Post by Sling » Sat Jul 31, 2021 1:37 pm

Beta is working just fine for me in this regard so it’s not every install.

Tetrachromat
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#14 Post by Tetrachromat » Sat Jul 31, 2021 1:46 pm

Sling wrote:
Sat Jul 31, 2021 1:37 pm
Beta is working just fine for me in this regard so it’s not every install.
If you started using BETA before version 3 and did only update to later version, you will have no issues. But if you just started using BETA with version 3 or later you will have this issue.

BTW:
There is the same issue with AirPlayer BETA 3.

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4596
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#15 Post by Sling » Sat Jul 31, 2021 11:16 pm

Tetrachromat wrote:
Sat Jul 31, 2021 1:46 pm
Sling wrote:
Sat Jul 31, 2021 1:37 pm
Beta is working just fine for me in this regard so it’s not every install.
If you started using BETA before version 3 and did only update to later version, you will have no issues. But if you just started using BETA with version 3 or later you will have this issue.

BTW:
There is the same issue with AirPlayer BETA 3.
Sure. Just confirming beta is not useless for all as was suggested. It’s unfortunate that some have this issue but I guess that’s the risk and indeed the purpose of running a beta.

User avatar
Corjan
Posts: 2457
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:04 am

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#16 Post by Corjan » Thu Aug 05, 2021 11:19 am

Hi,


The AM BETA's are not really worthy of been called BETA versions. It is more like alpha of developement builds.

I have found the issue, and will fix it in the next 'BETA ;).


Corjan

kansas_plane
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 1:38 am

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#17 Post by kansas_plane » Mon Aug 09, 2021 11:17 pm

Any ETA on 4.1 beta 8 to fix the panel saving issue? I also noticed that the PFD softkey to change the CDI (NAV1, NAV2, GPS) is not working. It "clicks" but does not do anything

kansas_plane
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 1:38 am

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#18 Post by kansas_plane » Thu Aug 12, 2021 5:35 pm

Just downloaded 4.1 beta 9 and the panels are still not saving. Is there any place I can download beta 3 to get this working?

User avatar
cgytm
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 1:39 pm

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#19 Post by cgytm » Thu Aug 12, 2021 9:23 pm

Too bad! That is a good idea. It is a temporary fix but makes the beta usable. Thanks.
Normand Choinière, Québec, Canada, French speaking.

User avatar
Corjan
Posts: 2457
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:04 am

Re: Panels not saving in AM4

#20 Post by Corjan » Fri Aug 13, 2021 5:30 am

Hi,


Should have said, but please remove the config file while AM is not running:
C:\Users\<user_name>\Air Manager BETA\config.sqlite3

The problem was that AM had a old initial database files, which it would never upgrade.
Removing it will force the fixed BETA to put a correct database there.


Corjan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests