need to reload plugin each boot up

Peer support for Air Manager desktop users

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
slo642
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 04, 2021 8:42 pm

need to reload plugin each boot up

#1 Post by slo642 » Sun Jun 20, 2021 3:11 am

AM was working fine and there was an fs2020 update after that I have to reload the AM plugin any time I have shut the computer down?

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4505
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: need to reload plugin each boot up

#2 Post by Sling » Mon Jun 21, 2021 9:12 am

Hmm,

I think I might have the same issue although so far I’ve only had to re-install the plugin once after the recent Nordic update. Next time I shut down I’ll check again.

Just thinking out loud but I’m wondering if the update writes over or deletes plugin related files.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5155
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: need to reload plugin each boot up

#3 Post by Ralph » Mon Jun 21, 2021 9:19 am


User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4505
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: need to reload plugin each boot up

#4 Post by Sling » Mon Jun 21, 2021 1:29 pm

What I saw was with the latest plugin. Not sure about the OP. I will report again if it persists.

Tetrachromat
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: need to reload plugin each boot up

#5 Post by Tetrachromat » Mon Jun 21, 2021 1:58 pm

I can confirm, that also the current plugin is not running stable. I often have to restart the service 'FS2020Bridge' manually. Indication is when AP or AM is `Searching for Simulator'. It happens some time after closing a simulator session or after restarting the simulator for a new session.

Paul

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5155
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: need to reload plugin each boot up

#6 Post by Ralph » Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:40 pm

Please check our wiki page: http://siminnovations.com/wiki/index.ph ... n_problems
It tells you how to check the fs2020_log.txt
Please let us know if you see any issues and if it shows the correct version number.

Tetrachromat
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: need to reload plugin each boot up

#7 Post by Tetrachromat » Mon Jun 21, 2021 5:52 pm

Ralph, your advice is hinting at connection problems. But the issue ist that the service has stopped running. As soon as i restart the service, AP and AM will connect to the bridge service and everything is ok.

The question is why does the bridge plugin service stop?

Is there a log file from AP that provides some clues?

Paul

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5155
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: need to reload plugin each boot up

#8 Post by Ralph » Mon Jun 21, 2021 6:13 pm

Please check the fs2020_log.txt

Tetrachromat
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: need to reload plugin each boot up

#9 Post by Tetrachromat » Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:58 pm

Installations status is currently on AM / AP 4.0.2 and plugin 3.5 all 'Home Use'

OK, this are the log entries when I start Air Player after PC boot up and checking (in Task manager) that service 'FS020 Bridge' is running. The (AP) log shows:

21-06-2021 20:26:30 INFO AirPlayer: Version 4.0.2 HOME_USE
21-06-2021 20:26:30 INFO AirPlayer: HW id = 6179f3b22419183244cd897c3761ee07
21-06-2021 20:26:30 INFO LicenseFile: Program version: HOME_USE, License: HOME_USE_STANDARD, Valid until: Unlimited
21-06-2021 20:26:31 INFO SimRemoteServer: Accepted connection from 192.168.33.34
21-06-2021 20:26:42 INFO HardwareArduino: Mapped Arduino(ARDUINO_2560, channel A, PIN) on port 'COM3'

This time, after staring MFS2020, and Main Menu 'Welcome' is displayed, the service 'FS2020 Bridge' has stopped, the log shows those additional entries:

21-06-2021 20:28:13 INFO SimBusConnectionHandler: Discovered FS2020 on 192.168.33.140:55561 (am_port=55558)
21-06-2021 20:28:13 INFO SimNavClient: Connected to 192.168.33.140
21-06-2021 20:28:30 ERROR SimNavClient: Lost connection with client: Eine vorhandene Verbindung wurde vom Remotehost geschlossen.

In the Windows event logs the following Application error is registered:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: FS2020BridgeService.exe, Version: 0.0.0.0, Zeitstempel: 0x60c378c4
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: FS2020BridgeService.exe, Version: 0.0.0.0, Zeitstempel: 0x60c378c4
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x000000000000dab5
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x2f80
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d766053a2b3e9f
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: C:\Program Files\FS2020BridgeService\FS2020BridgeService.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Program Files\FS2020BridgeService\FS2020BridgeService.exe
Berichtskennung: 275184df-8e80-46eb-8a3b-1cf95c797c2e
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

If I restart the service 'FS2020 Bridge' manually AP and AM connect to, and I can perform a flight. The log shows some additional entries:

21-06-2021 20:43:15 INFO SimNavClient: Connected to 192.168.33.140
21-06-2021 20:43:15 INFO SimBusConnectionHandler: Discovered FS2020 on 192.168.33.140:55561 (am_port=55558)
21-06-2021 20:43:15 INFO Project: Aircraft changed from '(null)' to 'Cessna Skyhawk Asobo'
21-06-2021 20:43:15 INFO SiRunner: Cessna 172 - OAT and Time: logic.lua:145: Failed to bind hardware id's to connected hardware
21-06-2021 20:43:15 INFO SiRunner: Cessna 172 - OAT and Time: logic.lua:146: Failed to bind hardware id's to connected hardware
21-06-2021 20:43:15 INFO SiRunner: Cessna 172 - OAT and Time: logic.lua:147: Failed to bind hardware id's to connected hardware

After finishing the flight session (MSFS 2020 closed via 'Quit to Desktop') the log shows

21-06-2021 20:57:54 ERROR SimNavClient: Lost connection with client: Eine bestehende Verbindung wurde softwaregesteuert durch den Hostcomputer abgebrochen.

But the service is still running,

Thi is just one of many scenarios. Ther are others:
I have also documented a case with windows event log error:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: FS2020BridgeService.exe, Version: 0.0.0.0, Zeitstempel: 0x60c378c4
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ucrtbase.dll, Version: 10.0.19041.789, Zeitstempel: 0x2bd748bf
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000409
Fehleroffset: 0x000000000007286e
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x11b4
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d766d20c2bb66a
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: C:\Program Files\FS2020BridgeService\FS2020BridgeService.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\WINDOWS\System32\ucrtbase.dll
Berichtskennung: 6c76d0fc-270c-47b4-8650-808fee2b6369
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

It is not predictable what the error scenario will be.

But restarting the service manually will resolve for at least a full flight session.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5155
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: need to reload plugin each boot up

#10 Post by Ralph » Mon Jun 21, 2021 8:13 pm

I talked about the fs2020_log.txt, I don't see it here. Also, my German isn't that well :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests