AM 4.0 & Garmin Overlay Panels

Latest Information on Sim Innovation's flagship product Air Manager

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
tcoyle
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2020 4:53 pm

AM 4.0 & Garmin Overlay Panels

#1 Post by tcoyle » Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:29 pm

I really loved the setup I had with AM 3.0 and X-Plane flying the 172SP with the pop-out windows and overlays for the Garmin 530 and 430 avionics. Using the knobster along with the overlays gave a very realistic experience. Are the Garmin 530 and 430 overlays a Sim Innovation or Community panel? I noticed they don't work with MSFS 2020 yet.

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2805
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

AM 4.0 & Garmin Overlay Panels

#2 Post by Keith Baxter » Thu Apr 22, 2021 7:29 pm

Hi @tcoyle

I am sure they will come in time.

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4428
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: AM 4.0 & Garmin Overlay Panels

#3 Post by Sling » Fri Apr 23, 2021 7:01 am

tcoyle wrote:
Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:29 pm
I really loved the setup I had with AM 3.0 and X-Plane flying the 172SP with the pop-out windows and overlays for the Garmin 530 and 430 avionics. Using the knobster along with the overlays gave a very realistic experience. Are the Garmin 530 and 430 overlays a Sim Innovation or Community panel? I noticed they don't work with MSFS 2020 yet.
That's an FS2020 issue. If they provide a decent SDK and comprehensive set of events and variables like xplane does then the same things will be possible. Don't hold your breath though its MS remember.

brlowe
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2020 6:08 pm

Re: AM 4.0 & Garmin Overlay Panels

#4 Post by brlowe » Fri Apr 23, 2021 1:16 pm

There are some fully working overlays for G1000, GNS530 out there but they have to use Mobiflight or some other addon to work. I'm using these until a overlay comes out from Air manager.

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2805
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: AM 4.0 & Garmin Overlay Panels

#5 Post by Keith Baxter » Fri Apr 23, 2021 1:31 pm

brlowe wrote:
Fri Apr 23, 2021 1:16 pm
There are some fully working overlays for G1000, GNS530 out there but they have to use Mobiflight or some other addon to work. I'm using these until a overlay comes out from Air manager.
Hi

After the chat last night I get the impression that Mobiflight is not that necessary. If you want to know how, ask JoeW. He has the G1000 hardware working and I think the GNS as well.


Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests