not detecting instrument panel

General company announcements

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
cobra27746
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 9:29 pm

Re: not detecting instrument panel

#11 Post by cobra27746 » Sun Nov 21, 2021 10:36 am

Hi, when I go to extend I lose all icons and msfs 2020 from the primary TV screen I only have the windows background. I understood that using AM I would see the flight on the primary screen and the cockpit instruments on the small monitor although AM does recognise ms2020 so it is connected.
Regards
John

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5547
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: not detecting instrument panel

#12 Post by Ralph » Sun Nov 21, 2021 11:47 am

Depends on what you mean with 'the cockpit instruments'. Air Manager has its own set of instruments and panels, it is not the panel of the virtual cockpit itself.

cobra27746
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 9:29 pm

Re: not detecting instrument panel

#13 Post by cobra27746 » Sun Nov 21, 2021 12:15 pm

Hi Ralph, I have tried the cessna152 panel and I also put instruments on a blank panel
but cannot get any panel to show on the second monitor except when I duplicate it is on both screens and if I extend I lose everything on the primary screen except for the windows background picture but I have instruments on the 2nd monitor which do not respond when flying a plane.
John

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5547
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: not detecting instrument panel

#14 Post by Ralph » Sun Nov 21, 2021 8:00 pm

To me, and as suggested here before, it sounds like you've got that second monitor duplicated and not extended.

cobra27746
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 9:29 pm

Re: not detecting instrument panel

#15 Post by cobra27746 » Sun Nov 21, 2021 8:35 pm

Hi Ralph, the problem seems to be a windows 10 settings problem when I extend the instrument panel shows in the second screen but the flight sim and all the icons disappear although I can hear the flight sim running in the background, I cannot access the settings. I have tried everything over the last 3 days so now I am lost for ideas. The flight sim needs to be at the front not behind the windows background.
Regards
John

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5547
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: not detecting instrument panel

#16 Post by Ralph » Mon Nov 22, 2021 11:54 am

Maybe it is easier if we assist with remote desktop through TeamViewer. We're available on Thursdays and Fridays.

cobra27746
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 9:29 pm

Re: not detecting instrument panel

#17 Post by cobra27746 » Mon Nov 22, 2021 12:28 pm

Hi Ralph, I will keep trying to see if I can find the problem and if not I will arrange for remote access via TeamViewer later this week.Thank you for the assistance and I will reply back tomorrow.
Regards
John

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests