Trouble flashing a Nano

Support for the SimWareKits Knobster in combination with Air Manager and Air Player

Moderators: russ, Ralph

RonVF

Trouble flashing a Nano

#1 Post by RonVF »

I am just getting started with AirManger and building a knobster. I downloaded and installed irManager 4.0 Beta. now I am trying to flash the Arduino Nano so I can finish the build of my knobster to confirm both the program and knobster do what I am hoping it does for primarily X-plane 11 and maybe even MSFS. Everytime I try to flash the Nano it times out after 10 attempts. I am getting a avrdude.exe: stk500_getsync() attempt 10 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x07 error.
A couple additional question; what am I missing by using the Beta verses the paid program V3? I was hoping to look around a bit before I commit to purchasing which I have no problem doing. I notice there are only a few panels in here and no G1000 or GNS430 or 530, is that the same with the paid version? Thanks

Update: I think I found the issue, maybe. The Nano is not an actual Arduino but a knockoff I bought on Amazon. It says Nano V3.0 ATmega328P. I have an Arduino Mega 2560 and it flashed with no problem so I guess these knockoffs wont do the job.
Thanks all.

Ralph

Re: Trouble flashing a Nano

#2 Post by Ralph »

They probably work but note that there's an option for old Nano's when you flash it, you'll probably need to turn that on.

I'm not really sure what you mean with the G1000 and GNS's, what are you looking for exactly?

RonVF

#3 Post by RonVF »

Ralph wrote: Wed Dec 23, 2020 4:42 am They probably work but note that there's an option for old Nano's when you flash it, you'll probably need to turn that on.

I'm not really sure what you mean with the G1000 and GNS's, what are you looking for exactly?