Garmin Gns530

Help with Air Manager Android version

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
User avatar
cyberguerro
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: Garmin Gns530

#11 Post by cyberguerro » Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:41 pm

Sling wrote:
Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:24 pm
cyberguerro wrote:
Thu Feb 28, 2019 9:28 am
Please could you DON'T REMOVE IT? At the moment I use it to control sim device instead using mouse, so if someone use it like me, will continue to use it and other who doesn't, will stop use it.
same thing for other panels like G1000 and so on.

PLEASE PLEASE DON'T REMOVE THEM!!!!
Would it not be better to have some individual button panels for control rather than the whole bezel with a blank middle. It seems a waste of tablet screen real estate,
VERY IMPORTANT IS those CONTROL BUTTONS will be available to control sim cockpit device. It's most important to be able to control instruments without using mouse in 3D cockpit

User avatar
cyberguerro
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: Garmin Gns530

#12 Post by cyberguerro » Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:50 pm

Is there anyone who can answer this question?
Why some instruments have working display (for example PFD of MFD for 737) and other not working display? which are the differences?
I don't understand... :?: :?:
In my mind they are equivalent.

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4442
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Garmin Gns530

#13 Post by Sling » Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:59 pm

Perhaps they are for a different sim. If you can be specific about which exact instruments it may become clearer.

SimPassion
Posts: 3542
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: Garmin Gns530

#14 Post by SimPassion » Thu Feb 28, 2019 1:07 pm

The initial purpose of the panel without instrument (Overlay) is to use default 2D popup instruments we found in x-plane or other sims
and for this we have to run the Overlay instrument on the same rig as the sim itself otherwise it could not work (x-plane 2D popup not displayed on iPad nor on Android)

the 737 PFD and ND are a different story, their author have reproduce the whole instrument we found in the sim in 3D cockpit so autonomous and available remotely on any capable device

Gilles

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4442
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Garmin Gns530

#15 Post by Sling » Thu Feb 28, 2019 1:40 pm

Think I was getting confused with another thread as I thought that had already been explained. Gilles is correct the bezel only instruments were only designed for the desktop version’s to lay over the top of an Xplane pop out running on the same machine.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5105
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Garmin Gns530

#16 Post by Ralph » Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:08 pm

On Android, iOS and the Raspberry Pi it will show as in the image below. I am not sure if this is the correct message. If someone has a suggestion, please feel free :)
overlayexample.jpg

SimPassion
Posts: 3542
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: Garmin Gns530

#17 Post by SimPassion » Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:09 pm

This should be fine like this Ralph

Gilles

User avatar
cyberguerro
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: Garmin Gns530

#18 Post by cyberguerro » Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:23 pm

Ralph wrote:
Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:08 pm
On Android, iOS and the Raspberry Pi it will show as in the image below. I am not sure if this is the correct message. If someone has a suggestion, please feel free :)

overlayexample.jpg
This is ok, and on android's tablet buttons still working, right?

SimPassion
Posts: 3542
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: Garmin Gns530

#19 Post by SimPassion » Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:50 pm

I've tried yesterday with Skyhawk G1000 on x-plane and the Overlay on Android and it was working fine
i guess Ralph has only added this recent message

Gilles
Last edited by SimPassion on Thu Feb 28, 2019 8:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4442
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Garmin Gns530

#20 Post by Sling » Thu Feb 28, 2019 8:34 pm

Yes the new message will not appear until the apps are updated.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests