Garmin Gns530

Help with Air Manager Android version

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
ICharger
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 6:57 pm

Garmin Gns530

#1 Post by ICharger » Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:03 pm

I can't get the Gns530 to show the full display on my tablet. It only shows the frame. All the buttons work fine and can be seen on the sim working. The app just wont display the gps. There are a few of the presets that do the same.
Could anyone help me?
Many thanks.

SimPassion
Posts: 3542
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: Garmin Gns530

#2 Post by SimPassion » Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:11 pm

If i understand well, and it looks like Ralph just stated on this also for iPad, the GPS is part of the sim and could only been displayed on a monitor wired to the sim device itself
though i don't know precisely if something else has been done for Android ... ??

Gilles

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5102
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Garmin Gns530

#3 Post by Ralph » Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:30 pm

Also will be removed in the next Android app update.

ICharger
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 6:57 pm

Re: Garmin Gns530

#4 Post by ICharger » Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:41 pm

Thank you for the response. For some strange reason, I thought I had it working a few weeks back. Which led me to believe a sim update may have broken the ability for the two to talk to each other.

ICharger
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 6:57 pm

Re: Garmin Gns530

#5 Post by ICharger » Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:47 pm

I'm guessing this is the same problem as the Garmin G1000 as this too comes up with a blank screen?

SimPassion
Posts: 3542
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: Garmin Gns530

#6 Post by SimPassion » Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:18 pm

You're right

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4440
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Garmin Gns530

#7 Post by Sling » Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:21 am

ICharger wrote:
Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:47 pm
I'm guessing this is the same problem as the Garmin G1000 as this too comes up with a blank screen?
Depends which G1000. The Crashtender instrument is not a bezel with controls only.

User avatar
cyberguerro
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: Garmin Gns530

#8 Post by cyberguerro » Thu Feb 28, 2019 9:28 am

Ralph wrote:
Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:30 pm
Also will be removed in the next Android app update.
Please could you DON'T REMOVE IT? At the moment I use it to control sim device instead using mouse, so if someone use it like me, will continue to use it and other who doesn't, will stop use it.
same thing for other panels like G1000 and so on.

PLEASE PLEASE DON'T REMOVE THEM!!!!

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5102
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Garmin Gns530

#9 Post by Ralph » Thu Feb 28, 2019 9:39 am

We have to remove them I think, because they cause to much confusion. But... In the new API you can request the platform the instrument is running on, maybe I can let the instrument display a message when it is not running on the desktop.

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4440
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Garmin Gns530

#10 Post by Sling » Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:24 pm

cyberguerro wrote:
Thu Feb 28, 2019 9:28 am
Please could you DON'T REMOVE IT? At the moment I use it to control sim device instead using mouse, so if someone use it like me, will continue to use it and other who doesn't, will stop use it.
same thing for other panels like G1000 and so on.

PLEASE PLEASE DON'T REMOVE THEM!!!!
Would it not be better to have some individual button panels for control rather than the whole bezel with a blank middle. It seems a waste of tablet screen real estate,

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest