Fixing Airspeed between Miles and Knots

Help with Air Manager Android version

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Aziz

Fixing Airspeed between Miles and Knots

#1 Post by Aziz »

Hello...

I am new to Air Manager. First Thanks you Russ Barlow for introducing me to Air Manager via youtube. Great work.

OK.. I have a question / problem.

I have discovered that one of the instruments that came with the Air Manager (created by Jason Tatum - Nice work Jason, love the instruments) works great on a Cessna (for which it is designed) shows the Airspeed correctly in knots.

However, I prefer to fly the PA28 Cherokee (A2A), which displays on the Sim Screen the airspeed in miles, and when using the above instrument (which I like), it shows the speed in miles, when it says knots.

The question is: Is there a way to go into this instrument and change it so the value it is displaying is in Knots?? and what program I can use to change this (I am ok with modifying gauges, as I use to do it on Saitek FIP.)

failing that, Can I design my own gauges for Air Manager, and what program should I use for this. And do I need to buy license, keeping in mind that I will only use Android version, which I already have a license for?

Thanks for any help.

Ralph

Re: Fixing Airspeed between Miles and Knots

#2 Post by Ralph »

You cannot modify instruments with the Android version, only with the desktop version. To get started with creating your instruments you can follow these tutorials: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lLvlqMB ... fgML5TNaWV

Aziz

#3 Post by Aziz »

Hi Ralph,

Thanks for the link and the explanation. I have downloaded the demo version of Air Manager for windows and installed it and it looks pretty good, but obviously using Android version makes more sense as it is wireless and independent and you can add as many devices as you want without impacting processing of server.

That said,