Android licensing?

Help with Air Manager Android version

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
bclinton@yahoo.com
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:16 pm

Android licensing?

#1 Post by bclinton@yahoo.com » Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:22 pm

Checkinjg to see if the play store purchase can be used on more than 1 android device. The reason I ask is because I have a slate 21 by HP that is running 5.0 and an older Lenovo tablet. I wanted to try it on both of them. The slate 21 would be a perfect fit if it works on it.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5102
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Android licensing?

#2 Post by Ralph » Sun Dec 16, 2018 11:58 am

With Android you can run it on all your devices, as long as they are on the same account.

bclinton@yahoo.com
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:16 pm

Re: Android licensing?

#3 Post by bclinton@yahoo.com » Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:18 pm

Thanks! I do have another question.....if I use an android tablet will I be able to use it for my GPS? I wasn't sure if it would be recognized as a directly connected monitor that I could simply drag and drop the GPS window to. Getting my GPS to show on the separate touch screen device was my plan :)

Great addon so far! Have enjoyed the change!

User avatar
cyberguerro
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: Android licensing?

#4 Post by cyberguerro » Thu Jan 30, 2020 6:44 pm

Today I purched a new device and when I try to install Air-Manager with my account (used before to purchise app - € 17,99), it asked me to purchase it again € 23,99.... ...why? I don't want to purchase it for every new device...

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5102
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Android licensing?

#5 Post by Ralph » Thu Jan 30, 2020 8:14 pm

Then they are probably not on the same Google account.

User avatar
cyberguerro
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: Android licensing?

#6 Post by cyberguerro » Thu Jan 30, 2020 8:26 pm

No,is it the same, infact app is present in my library with "not installed on this device" and when I click on INSTALL button, it ask me to purchase...

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4440
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Android licensing?

#7 Post by Sling » Thu Jan 30, 2020 8:39 pm

If it’s the same as the Apple App Store I thought normally you have to click as though you are purchasing but before the end it should recognise you already have it and not charge you. Don’t take this as gospel though.

User avatar
cyberguerro
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: Android licensing?

#8 Post by cyberguerro » Thu Jan 30, 2020 10:06 pm

Solved, I have to disconnect and then reconnect my account on new device. 💪🏻👍🏻

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest