Wet Compass and Stepper Motor

Support for Arduino in combination with Air Manager and Air Player

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Blue_Wings

Wet Compass and Stepper Motor

#1 Post by Blue_Wings »

Hi guys,

I have just purchased my Air Manager license and I am trying to make a wet compass with Arduino Nano and 28BYJ-48 Stepper motor with the ULN2003 board.

I am very new to arduino, AM, and i'm certainly not a coder. The more I researched how to do this the more I got confused. I have seen people on youtube doing this successfully with Mobiflight which is a free software and I expected that it would be simple with AM.

I cannot add a stepper motor in the hardware settings of the compass. I looked at the wikis but what I found requires programming knowledge. In the forum there doesn't seem to be consensus if this is possible. Also since I am not a programmer, I couldn't test the codes that some people included. It feels like you need to be an electrical engineer with a masters in programming to be able to get a stepper motor turn with AM. I really wish that product developers would not complicate the hobby as flight simulation is becoming way more complex than real aviation.

I would really appreciate any help i can get.

Thanks!

Ralph

Re: Wet Compass and Stepper Motor

#2 Post by Ralph »

I made one for Air Manager 4.0, but I haven't uploaded it yet. I'll upload it on Tuesday and maybe also post the script here.

Blue_Wings

#3 Post by Blue_Wings »

Hi Ralph

many thanks for your help man.

Do you have a guide or a link that explains what to do with the script ? I am very new to AM and I can't figure out where to paste the scripts.

Thanks again.

Ralph

#4 Post by Ralph »

In 4.0 you don't have to do anything with scripts. Just add the hardware function. I'm gonna upload it tomorrow.

Mike Horsten

#5 Post by Mike Horsten »

Ralph,