Custom Panels not feeding to AP

Support for Air Player desktop.

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5068
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Custom Panels not feeding to AP

#11 Post by Ralph » Tue Apr 13, 2021 7:30 am

I can send my own panel(s), but like you said, it does not show 'personal' instruments. It has been added to the to-do list.

User avatar
a13
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 7:59 am
Location: Austria

Re: Custom Panels not feeding to AP

#12 Post by a13 » Sat Jun 12, 2021 5:14 pm

Hi,
any updates on this, because it seems i have the same behavior?

Air Manager is 4.0.0 on 10.45.3.8
Air Player is 4.0.1 on 10.45.3.1
X-Plane is up to date with Plug-In 3.5 on 10.45.3.7

Firewall is off (and configured later to accept incoming traffic on TCP/UDP) for this tests.

When i clone a working panel to Air Player the panel is visible and seems to be started (the SI Logo appears on all 20 places where a instrument should appear)
All instruments and positions are with correct values in the AM, but visible is only the instrument panel ASPEN and one standby ATR 72-500 - RMI.
My instruments are not visible.
After mounting the folder OPEN-DIRECTORY from Air Manager PC and copying the instruments manually to the Player PC the panel shows up.
Solved for the moment ;-)
But i understood the basic concept of Manager and Player different: Developing on the Manager side and publish the complete panel to the Player.
Am i wrong?

All the best
Stefan

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5068
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Custom Panels not feeding to AP

#13 Post by Ralph » Sun Jun 13, 2021 8:57 am

Not totally sure what you mean, but isn't this what you're looking for?
http://siminnovations.com/wiki/index.ph ... Air_Player

User avatar
a13
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 7:59 am
Location: Austria

Re: Custom Panels not feeding to AP

#14 Post by a13 » Sun Jun 13, 2021 9:04 am

Hi Ralph,
thanks for the link. Is it true, that i have to push my (personal) instruments manually to Air Player every time i changed something in Air Manager?
Could this be automated (all instruments in a panel at once) in the future?

Best regards
Stefan

freedom
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2020 2:41 pm

Re: Custom Panels not feeding to AP

#15 Post by freedom » Sun Jun 13, 2021 9:16 am

The bug of options not saved in Air Player remain unfixed. Please address. Right now I will have to copy the preference file from AM to AP manually to preserve my preference

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest