AP (BETA 9) does not handle HW-ID's correctly

Support for Air Player desktop.

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
Tetrachromat
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 6:55 pm

AP (BETA 9) does not handle HW-ID's correctly

#1 Post by Tetrachromat » Sun Aug 22, 2021 7:38 am

I have developed a custom instrument that uses hardware ID's (from ARDUINO MEGA2560) instead of hardware names. When I push the instrument to Air Player the hardware ID's show up as hardware names in the 'Hardware' section of the instrument (see screenshot attached).
Hardware Section.png
The instrument does not work when the panel is started in Air Player.

In Air Manager (BETA 9) the instrument works as expected.

Paul

User avatar
Corjan
Posts: 2474
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:04 am

Re: AP (BETA 9) does not handle HW-ID's correctly

#2 Post by Corjan » Fri Aug 27, 2021 7:47 am

Hi,


That is weird. Would you mind sending me the instrument?

Willl be a while before I have time to look at this, will be on vacation for a couple of weeks.


Corjan

Tetrachromat
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 6:55 pm

Re: AP (BETA 9) does not handle HW-ID's correctly

#3 Post by Tetrachromat » Fri Aug 27, 2021 11:36 am

Hi,

I attached a simplified instrument that shows the issue.
Test - Simplified with HW-IDs.siff
(2.26 KiB) Downloaded 62 times
Steps to reproduce after import in Air Manager (BETA 9)
- Push to Air Player (BETA 9)
- Create a new Panel in Air Player
- Add the instrument to the new panel

Check the instrument settings. In the 'Hardware' settings you can see the added hardware items with the ID's as names.
Hardware Settings.png
Hardware Settings.png (10.77 KiB) Viewed 1668 times
Note: The Air Player BETA 9 is a clean installation, not an update from a previous BETA.

Paul

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests