TBM 930 instruments, hardware, software, and an intro.

Working on a instrument project or just finished a project? Show it to others!

Moderators: russ, Ralph

hiddencreative

TBM 930 instruments, hardware, software, and an intro.

#1 Post by hiddencreative »

First some background, and since this is my first post it will cover a lot. My projects have been expanding over the last few months. I have been working on overlays and instruments for MSFS 2020 and x-plane for the glass cockpit on the TBM 930. This all started from an interest in Arduino and being a real life pilot, bringing the two together into flight sims is the natural progression. I found the DIY Knobster, designed and resin printed a case (I have a Elegoo Saturn, and 2 Creality 3D printers), and used it with Air Manager on some simple panels. Then I met Keith and joined the Air Man Discord. Keith and I worked on a project together, and here I am.

By trade I am Software Engineer, in the security industry, with an advanced degree in the same, but I started out 30 years ago in the electronics engineering space as a hardware engineer. So I understand both the software and hardware sides, am well versed in graphics design, 3D modeling, and CAD. I have the following projects in flight or completed right now.

1. DIY Knobster - complete (MSFS 2020 and X-plane)
2. G1000, full replica build to Garmins design specifics, Full working hardware, knobs, buttons, - complete (works fully with MSFS 2020 and X-plane)
3. Complete cockpit build with touch screen, above G1000, Honeycomb Alpha, Bravo, rudder pedals, Logitech Radio Stack, and 22" touch screen and DIY knobster. (MSFS 2020 and X-plane

Air Manager Instruments in other items in progress for MSFS:

1. Garmin G1000 (PFD/MFD) working overlay Mobiflight/RSG- nearing completion (MSFS 2020)
2. Garmin G3000 (PFD/MFD) working overlay- complete (MSFS 2020)
3. Garmin GTC 580 working overlay - complete (MSFS 2020)
4. Garmin GMC 710 nearing completion (MSFS 2020)