My EC135 HomeCockpit

Are you building a cockpit, planning to build one or just dreaming, this is your cockpit builder meeting point

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
User avatar
tecmate
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 5:56 am

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#21 Post by tecmate » Fri Dec 11, 2015 3:51 pm

Shawn wrote:I would love to see a fully functioning FSX version, that would be more than enough to convince me to build a Astar simulator. Great work so far, keep us posted of your progress please.

Cheers
Shawn
Let's get the X-Plane version (Rotorsim Edition) as a stable release and then we can think about making it fit to FSX. Maybe you or others could help then, as long I don't have FSX the more I don't have an EC for it. I decided to use X-Plane as a very mighty flightsimulator which has way more realistic flight dynamics. Maybe there's a chance for you to switch, too? ;) Otherwise you have to wait, sorry :?

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5090
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#22 Post by Ralph » Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:33 pm

I had a try with the Nemeth Designs EC135 in Prepar3D. The flight dynamics are awful... There's no torque effect, you can even do a full pull on the collective, it goes straight up without applying any pedals and the RPM stays totally stable. There's also zero ground effect. A little time ago I even almost vertically landed the A2A Cessna 172, down wind! The sceneries for FSX and P3D might be nice, but apart from that it's worthless. So far for my anti FSX and P3D talk :mrgreen:

Shawn
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:52 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#23 Post by Shawn » Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:04 pm

Let's get the X-Plane version (Rotorsim Edition) as a stable release and then we can think about making it fit to FSX. Maybe you or others could help then, as long I don't have FSX the more I don't have an EC for it. I decided to use X-Plane as a very mighty flightsimulator which has way more realistic flight dynamics. Maybe there's a chance for you to switch, too? ;) Otherwise you have to wait, sorry :?

I certainly don't mind waiting at all, it's cool that you're even considering an FSX version. I have never tried X-plane but only because I just haven't found the time yet. This might give me the motivation to get a copy for sure.

Cheers
Shawn

User avatar
Amok
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:57 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#24 Post by Amok » Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:48 pm

lricca wrote:I mean the height and width in cm or inch :)
If you do a little maths, you could calculate this by yourself :P

Pythagoras is your friend ;)

We use 10cm width and 75cm height ones for the 5" VEMD and CAD screens.

lricca
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 12:54 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#25 Post by lricca » Fri Dec 11, 2015 7:34 pm

Amok wrote:
lricca wrote:I mean the height and width in cm or inch :)
If you do a little maths, you could calculate this by yourself :P

Pythagoras is your friend ;)

We use 10cm width and 75cm height ones for the 5" VEMD and CAD screens.
You are right, but for the two 6,5" screens on the right? :)

User avatar
yogi149
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:21 pm
Location: Aachen
Contact:

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#26 Post by yogi149 » Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:02 pm

Hi,

all screens are 4:3
Displays.PNG
best regards
yogi

lricca
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 12:54 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#27 Post by lricca » Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:33 pm

yogi149 wrote:Hi,

all screens are 4:3
Displays.PNG
Aaaaah, ok, now it is easy :D I didn't know that all screens are 4:3 :)

lricca
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 12:54 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#28 Post by lricca » Sat Dec 12, 2015 5:09 pm

I have another question, where can I buy a 15" or 17" monitor frameless? (I hope it's the correct word :oops: )

User avatar
tecmate
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 5:56 am

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#29 Post by tecmate » Sat Dec 12, 2015 5:45 pm

lricca wrote:I have another question, where can I buy a 15" or 17" monitor frameless? (I hope it's the correct word :oops: )
You can just by any cheap screen tjat fits your dimensions and remove the plastic parts. Quiet easy and cheap anyways... 8-)

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5090
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#30 Post by Ralph » Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:48 pm

Also maybe from Chinatobby2011, look it up through Google.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests