My EC135 HomeCockpit

Are you building a cockpit, planning to build one or just dreaming, this is your cockpit builder meeting point

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
Marcelth199
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 8:40 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#51 Post by Marcelth199 » Mon May 25, 2020 1:43 pm

Hi,

ok it seems the rotorsim-ec135 doesn't have any data-refs for the displays of the copilot-side. What I would like to have instead of the ND and PFD on the copilot-side, is a big navigationdisplay with a moving street map.Something like this

Image

On the wiki-site of air manager there is description for a moving map.

Unfortunately the map is still fixed to the location I've chosen by the latitude and longitude. How is it possible that this map is shown the exact location of the my heli in xplane? Could anyone please give me a short manual to fix this problem? I didn't find any tutorial to install a moving map to air manager.

Thank you very much !!!

SimPassion
Posts: 3542
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#52 Post by SimPassion » Mon May 25, 2020 1:59 pm

Inspired on what we find in Online "Generic - GPS" from Sim Innovations :

Code: Select all

function new_position(latitude, longitude, heading)

    -- Set position on world map --
    map_goto(navmap, latitude, longitude)
    
    -- Rotate airplane icon to current heading --
    rotate(airplane_icon, heading)

end

xpl_dataref_subscribe("sim/flightmodel/position/latitude", "DOUBLE",
                      "sim/flightmodel/position/longitude", "DOUBLE", 
                      "sim/flightmodel/position/mag_psi", "FLOAT", new_position)
Gilles

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2805
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#53 Post by Keith Baxter » Mon May 25, 2020 2:15 pm

Hi,

In the community store there is a very basic map.
Search for "Aspen EDF 1000 GPS"

That is very basic but requires very little to get working.

BTW there are a few datarefs for the EC135 copilot.

here I have placed the aspen over the 3D panel just as an idea. You would need to make a bezel for it so that it looks nice.
ice_screenshot_20200525-162213.png
Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

Marcelth199
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 8:40 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#54 Post by Marcelth199 » Mon May 25, 2020 7:45 pm

very nice, that's what i was looking for. Thank you, I will try that at the weekend.

flyallthings
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 9:36 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#55 Post by flyallthings » Sat Jan 16, 2021 4:33 pm

So I just discovered these instruments and v5 of RotorSim’s EC135. Very impressive!

The ND doesn’t seem to be working for me at all. It does not rotate with change of heading.

And the PFD is often showing error flags. Am I using the wrong aircraft for this?

To all who worked on this, thank you! Such excellent work.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5075
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#56 Post by Ralph » Sat Jan 16, 2021 8:54 pm

The instruments were made for the old version, back in the days of X-Plane 10. They haven't been updated.

flyallthings
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 9:36 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#57 Post by flyallthings » Sun Jan 17, 2021 9:42 pm

Are you aware of an updated list of Commands for V5? I'm just doing some quick updates. I'd be more than happy to share the updated panels.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5075
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#58 Post by Ralph » Mon Jan 18, 2021 5:26 am

I think you'll have to search with the datareftool.

frumpy
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:01 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#59 Post by frumpy » Tue Jan 19, 2021 7:28 am

flyallthings wrote:
Sat Jan 16, 2021 4:33 pm
The ND doesn’t seem to be working for me at all. It does not rotate with change of heading.
And the PFD is often showing error flags. Am I using the wrong aircraft for this?
Try v4, which is available on the rotorsim page too. The flight model is a bit more twitchy and
it gets into a VRS very easy, however it's still a lot of fun.

I did some work on the VEMD, it's easier to read and more realistic than the online version.
rotorsimVEMDv4.siff
(193.48 KiB) Downloaded 47 times

flyallthings
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 9:36 pm

Re: My EC135 HomeCockpit

#60 Post by flyallthings » Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:49 am

Nice! Thanks for sharing. I'll have a look. I went through Plane Maker and found a few differences.

Has Tecmate and Amok been active on here recently at all? I wonder if we could get their permission to update the instruments for the community.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests