Page 2 of 2

Re: Simulator Cockpit Setup With Air Manager

Posted: Wed May 05, 2021 12:12 pm
by peterB
I believe we are outputting 4k to the main screens.
The Squadron is still closed because of covid, so I can't check to be completely sure.

Machine specs are:
3.6GHz 8 core Intel I7processor.
250Gb SSD + 2TB SATA drives.
16GB DDR4 3000MHz RAM.
GeForce RTX2070 8GB Graphics card with 4 monitor outputs

I couldn't find any tslot locally either - I think Modetis is actually based in Germany, so I'm maybe lucky I got in before Brexit with that.

Re: Simulator Cockpit Setup With Air Manager

Posted: Wed May 05, 2021 12:55 pm
by jph
peterB wrote:
Wed May 05, 2021 12:12 pm
I believe we are outputting 4k to the main screens.
The Squadron is still closed because of covid, so I can't check to be completely sure.

Machine specs are:
3.6GHz 8 core Intel I7processor.
250Gb SSD + 2TB SATA drives.
16GB DDR4 3000MHz RAM.
GeForce RTX2070 8GB Graphics card with 4 monitor outputs

I couldn't find any tslot locally either - I think Modetis is actually based in Germany, so I'm maybe lucky I got in before Brexit with that.
Thanks Peter.
IF you are outputting 3 X 4k on a 2070 - which is theoretically possible - then it must be absolutely bottlenecking the system ... interesting.