How to create a radio stack ?

Help and techniques for creating Air Manager Instrument Graphics

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
oscarDelta77
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:58 pm

How to create a radio stack ?

#1 Post by oscarDelta77 » Sun Nov 10, 2019 6:07 pm

Hi there,

I'm looking for a tutorial about radio stack creation ... I use skinman for gauges, but i wonder hot to create "gauges" like radios ... How to show digits, how to create graphics ...

Thank you for your help and advices !

Oliver

Edit : I mean a virtual radio stack. Only digits and shapes ... Buttons, konbster will be real with arduino or open cockpit cards

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4442
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: How to create a radio stack ?

#2 Post by Sling » Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:08 pm

It’s a very similar process to a circular gauge. The one extra you may use is text for the digits. Download some of the free radios in the store and have a look at how they are done. Any code you don’t understand is explained on the wiki and in the YouTube videos linked in my signature below.

Be sure to post back with any specific questions.

Tony

oscarDelta77
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:58 pm

Re: How to create a radio stack ?

#3 Post by oscarDelta77 » Sun Nov 10, 2019 10:18 pm

Tony,

Thank you for your help.
I think i got it. I will try and tell you if it's ok, or if i need some help.

have a nice day !
Oliver

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest