Help with TAS indication

Help creating logic scripts for Air Manager Instruments

Moderators: russ, Ralph

astroseus

Help with TAS indication

#1 Post by astroseus »

Hello fellow simmers, enthusiasts and pro's (I hope I didn't leave anyone out).

Although having reached an age of 36 and being a aviation enthusiast for many many years already, I'm still a rookie at many many things.
Air Manager is one of those items on my list. So my apologies up front for the upcoming potentially stupid questions.

I wanted to make my own panel for X-plane 11 using Air Manager 4. I wanted to make a night-flight panel and started with this design of an airspeed indicator.
(It doesn't have the upper cutout and dial in place yet, still working on that)
C172-AS-night.jpg
Coding it isn't easy for me but I managed to code the airspeed indication with the help of duplication and changing Jason Tatum's C172 code.
I noticed though his TAS indicator doesn't link to the one in X-plane 11.
What I did notice is that the one from a the C172SP premium panel from Sim Innovations theirs is working properly.
But there isn't a way to extract code from premium panels or am I missing something here?

Is there anyone who could help me/guide me in how to make it working properly?
Because drawing gauges is one, making them work is something entirely different :mrgreen:

Many thanks in advance.
I appreciate all help!

Regards,
Pieter

jph

Re: Help with TAS indication

#2 Post by jph »

Hello Pieter and welcome to the forums.
You cannot extract code from premium panels as they are, quite rightly locked down and not open source.
If that is your work on the graphics you are really doing well, it is pretty damn good.
Regarding the questions re the other code, there are FAR more experts here than me in that area.
Also, with regards to being 36....... :? ??? You are a mere youngster haha :D -- I can vaguely remember being that young..... yikes...
Joe
Joe. CISSP, MSc.

astroseus

#3 Post by astroseus »