Keith's LUA Help thread.

Help creating logic scripts for Air Manager Instruments

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4440
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#241 Post by Sling » Fri Feb 07, 2020 8:28 am

If Corjan can’t add that right now I would be confident in the code once the bugs are fixed. It works for a small array because I tested it and the logic is sound to scale up to 10x8. You could also buy a cheap array board for testing.

I have one of these.

image.jpeg

SimPassion
Posts: 3542
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#242 Post by SimPassion » Fri Feb 07, 2020 11:41 am

Keith Baxter wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 6:30 am
Sling wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 6:11 am
Keith,

I don't remember coming up with a smart way for this one but after a quick look I've come up with a nice method that saves having to use any if..else's at all.
Some parts of the add function have bugs so the code is the way it is because of these. It can be tidied a little further once the bugs are fixed.

Its only for a 3x2 array but it will work for 10x8 by simply filling in the whole array with 80 elements and changing the n_rows and n_cols variable's to 10 & 8. The rest should be self explanatory.

@Ralph and @Corjan These are the issues.

--Note: named hardware for hw_button_array_add() function is broke in AM 3.7 beta 12 so do it the old way for now
--Note: the button_released argument is not required normally but a bug in AM 3.7 beta 12 exists that forces you to add it or you get an error
--Note: if you fail to declare the button_released function before the add it does not create an error, but it should

Code: Select all

local fmc_command = "laminar/B738/button/fmc1_"
--array format = r1c1, r1c2, r2c1, r2c2, r3c1, r3c2
local fmc_command_array = {"A", "B", "C", "D", "E", "F"}
local n_rows, n_cols = 3, 2

-- row function which is called after the column is established
function button_pressed(row, col)

    local i = row * n_cols + (col + 1)
    xpl_command(fmc_command .. fmc_command_array[i])

      print("button pressed at " .. row .. ", " .. col .. ", " .. fmc_command_array[i])

end

function button_released(row, col)
end

-- Create button array with name "my keypad" with 10 rows and 8 columns
--hw_button_array_add("my keypad", 3, 2, button_pressed, button_released)

hw_button_array_add(n_rows, n_cols, "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D2", "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D3", "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D4", "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D8", "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D9", button_pressed, button_released)
@Sling
Thank you Tony.

Yes I found those broken button array issues as well.

One of the reasons I was asking Corjan about support for the RPi zero is a remember having a chat to Ralph about 2 years ago.
With using the hw_button_array_add we cut down the number of pins used on the FMC from 69 to 18. That allows us to use a RPI for the 5" HDMI display and the button_array. Which is sweet.

I would want to test this first before I go to the effort of getting a PC board made and soldering 69 mini push buttons on it.

I did this before you posted your smart code. But it should work now. It is the Captains side FMC button hardware code.
@SimPassion

Code: Select all

-- Callback function which is called when a button is pressed
function button_pressed(row, column)
--row1
	if row == 1 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_1L")
	elseif row == 1 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_2L")
	elseif row == 1 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_3L")
	elseif row == 1 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_4L")
	elseif row == 1 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_5L")
	elseif row == 1 and column == 6 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_6L")
--row 2
	elseif row == 2 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_1R")
	elseif row == 2 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_2R")
	elseif row == 2 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_3R")		
	elseif row == 2 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_4R")		
	elseif row == 2 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_5R")
	elseif row == 2 and column == 6 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_6R")
---row 3		
	elseif row == 3 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_init_ref")
	elseif row == 3 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_rte")
	elseif row == 3 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_clb")
	elseif row == 3 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_crz")
	elseif row == 3 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_des")
---row 4		
		
	elseif row == 4 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_menu")		
	elseif row == 4 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_legs")		
	elseif row == 4 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_dep_app")
	elseif row == 4 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_hold")
	elseif row == 4 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_prog")
	elseif row == 4 and column == 6 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_exec")
--row 5				
	elseif row == 5 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_n1_lim")
	elseif row == 5 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_fix")
	elseif row == 5 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_A")
	elseif row == 5 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_B")
	elseif row == 5 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_C")
	elseif row == 5 and column == 6 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_D")
	elseif row == 5 and column == 7 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_E")
--row 6				
	elseif row == 6 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_prev_page")
	elseif row == 6 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_next_page")
	elseif row == 6 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_F")
	elseif row == 6 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_G")
	elseif row == 6 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_H")
	elseif row == 6 and column == 6 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_I")
	elseif row == 6 and column == 7 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_J")		
--row 7				
	elseif row == 7 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_1")
	elseif row == 7 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_2")
	elseif row == 7 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_3")
	elseif row == 7 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_K")
	elseif row == 7 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_L")
	elseif row == 7 and column == 6 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_M")
	elseif row == 7 and column == 7 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_N")		
	elseif row == 7 and column == 8 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_O")		
--row 8			
	elseif row == 8 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_4")
	elseif row == 8 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_5")
	elseif row == 8 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_6")
	elseif row == 8 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_P")
	elseif row == 8 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_Q")
	elseif row == 8 and column == 6 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_R")
	elseif row == 8 and column == 7 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_S")		
	elseif row == 8 and column == 8 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_T")		
--row 9			
	elseif row == 9 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_7")
	elseif row == 9 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_8")
	elseif row == 9 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_9")
	elseif row == 9 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_U")
	elseif row == 9 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_V")
	elseif row == 9 and column == 6 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_W")
	elseif row == 9 and column == 7 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_X")		
	elseif row == 9 and column == 8 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_Y")		
--row 10			
	elseif row == 10 and column == 1 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_period")
	elseif row == 10 and column == 2 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_0")
	elseif row == 10 and column == 3 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_minus")
	elseif row == 10 and column == 4 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_Z")
	elseif row == 10 and column == 5 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_SP")
	elseif row == 10 and column == 6 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_del")
	elseif row == 10 and column == 7 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_slash")		
	elseif row == 10 and column == 8 then
		xpl_command("laminar/B738/button/fmc1_clr")		
		
	end
		
	  print("button pressed at " .. row .. ", " .. column)
end

function button_released()
end


-- Create button array with name "my keypad" with 2 rows and 2 columns
hw_button_array_add("my keypad", 10, 8, button_pressed, button_released)
Keith
Thanks Tony and Keith

I'll add this into the CDU/FMC logic for further work on it
I think I should also incorporate a new User Property to switch between the two method to avoid triggering twice a state : "Buttons only","Buttons array"

Gilles
Last edited by SimPassion on Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5102
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#243 Post by Ralph » Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:10 pm

We'll give the issues reported a try next week.

User avatar
Corjan
Posts: 2371
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:04 am

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#244 Post by Corjan » Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:24 pm

Sling wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 6:11 am
Keith,

I don't remember coming up with a smart way for this one but after a quick look I've come up with a nice method that saves having to use any if..else's at all.
Some parts of the add function have bugs so the code is the way it is because of these. It can be tidied a little further once the bugs are fixed.

Its only for a 3x2 array but it will work for 10x8 by simply filling in the whole array with 80 elements and changing the n_rows and n_cols variable's to 10 & 8. The rest should be self explanatory.

@Ralph and @Corjan These are the issues.

--Note: named hardware for hw_button_array_add() function is broke in AM 3.7 beta 12 so do it the old way for now
--Note: the button_released argument is not required normally but a bug in AM 3.7 beta 12 exists that forces you to add it or you get an error
--Note: if you fail to declare the button_released function before the add it does not create an error, but it should

Code: Select all

local fmc_command = "laminar/B738/button/fmc1_"
--array format = r1c1, r1c2, r2c1, r2c2, r3c1, r3c2
local fmc_command_array = {"A", "B", "C", "D", "E", "F"}
local n_rows, n_cols = 3, 2

-- row function which is called after the column is established
function button_pressed(row, col)

    local i = row * n_cols + (col + 1)
    xpl_command(fmc_command .. fmc_command_array[i])

      print("button pressed at " .. row .. ", " .. col .. ", " .. fmc_command_array[i])

end

function button_released(row, col)
end

-- Create button array with name "my keypad" with 10 rows and 8 columns
--hw_button_array_add("my keypad", 3, 2, button_pressed, button_released)

hw_button_array_add(n_rows, n_cols, "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D2", "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D3", "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D4", "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D8", "ARDUINO_UNO_A_D9", button_pressed, button_released)
The issue with the button array has been fixed for AM 3.7. Will be in next BETA.

Corjan

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4440
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#245 Post by Sling » Wed Feb 12, 2020 8:36 pm

Thanks Corjan. Will check when new beta is released.

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2814
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#246 Post by Keith Baxter » Sun Feb 07, 2021 6:05 pm

@Sling

Tony you did this for me some time back. I am missing something. Please assist.

Code: Select all

LAT=-26.139200
LON=28.24600


---Formating decimal to dms ---
function format_dms(data, type)
    local dir

    if (type == "LAT") then
        dir = fif (data < 0, "S", "N")
    else
        dir = fif (data < 0, "W", "E")
    end        

    local data_abs = math.abs(data)
    local deg = math.floor(data_abs)
    local min = math.floor((data_abs % 1) * 60)
    local sec = var_round((((data_abs % 1) * 60) % 1) * 60)

    return deg .. "° " .. min .. "' " .. sec .. "\" " .. dir
end

lat_dms = format_dms(cent_lat, "LAT")
lon_dms = format_dms(cent_lon, "LON")

print("Latitude: " .. lat_dms)
print("Longitude: " .. lon_dms)

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2814
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#247 Post by Keith Baxter » Mon Feb 08, 2021 4:40 am

@Sling

No worries Tony. Worked it out. Had a bad day yesterday with some other issues and my mind went blank.
Amazing what a sleep does.
This happens at my age sometimes. :mrgreen:
ice_screenshot_20210208-065607.png
Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Sling
Posts: 4440
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#248 Post by Sling » Mon Feb 08, 2021 8:07 am

That saved me a job :D

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 2814
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#249 Post by Keith Baxter » Sat Feb 13, 2021 6:09 am

Hi,

Please advise lua code.
How to convert to 24bit (0-16777215 or 0 - 0xFFFFFF) hexcode into a ASCII string?

Thanks,

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5102
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Keith's LUA Help thread.

#250 Post by Ralph » Sat Feb 13, 2021 6:13 am

tostring() ? Or wasn't that what you mean?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests