com2/nav radio

Questions about deployment and use of Air Manager Instruments

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
flyinfriend
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2021 1:31 am

com2/nav radio

#1 Post by flyinfriend » Sat Mar 06, 2021 1:38 am

Removed my post because it appears to be an issue with default Cessna 182. com2/nav2 can not have frequency changed nor swapped at the moment. I thought it was an Air Manager issue but the Cessna 152 works fine for com2/nav2.

Tom

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5066
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: com2/nav radio

#2 Post by Ralph » Sat Mar 06, 2021 5:55 am

Which aircraft are you using in the sim? Any add-ons?

flyinfriend
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2021 1:31 am

Re: com2/nav radio

#3 Post by flyinfriend » Thu Mar 11, 2021 1:58 am

Hi Ralph,

I am using the default Cessna 182 and the com2 radios seem untunable even directly accessing the knobs in the sim. I thought it was an AM issue but then tried the default Cessna 152 and it works fine.

No add-ons being used.

Thank you,

Tom

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 5066
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: com2/nav radio

#4 Post by Ralph » Thu Mar 11, 2021 9:21 am

I'm not sure what you mean with the default Cessna 182 :) I have tried this one and it works with COM2.
https://forums.x-plane.org/index.php?/f ... ne-ctr182/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests