Need a little big help

Questions about deployment and use of Air Manager Instruments

Moderators: russ, Ralph

airyadh

Need a little big help

#1 Post by airyadh »

Hello
I am starting to built cessna cockpit 172, using A2A ACCUSSIM 172 for the views and simminnovations for the gauges, and i'm building a radiostack (nav,com,autopilot,...).
I have found in the library the "BENDIX/KING CAP140 AUTOPILOT SYSTEM", Unfortunately only work for the XPLANE :? .As i'm a user of fsx and A2A cessna172 and this autopilot match 100% with the autopilot of the A2A cessna172 but the script is for the xplane.I have no knowledge to how to make a script to work with the A2A cessna 172.
if someone would be kind to write me a script :roll: .Tell me just what lvars do you need it.

Thanks in advance

Ralph

Re: Need a little big help

#2 Post by Ralph »

I've tried to make it for A2A, but the problem was that they don't publish all the data, and I couldn't find the event's for the buttons. As long as A2A doesn't want to share those, we're stuck.... But I'll have another look, maybe now there's something to find....

airyadh

#3 Post by airyadh »

Hello Ralph
Thanks for your replay, i have here in this forum a topic from Abaragones:viewtopic.php?f=15&t=45.I don't know if he had solve the problem?

Abaragones

#4 Post by Abaragones »

airyadh, see my PM. I made the KAP140, and it works as well as I can make it work. It has some quirks, particularly in ALT/VS/ARM, but it is definitely working. Also, I was never able to get the LVARs for the BARO function.

Is there any way to share "non finished" work with other members?

I am happy to share the XPDR, DME and intercom I made for the A2A C172/182 as well. (I have many other minor instruments that I made as well)...some with some minor issues, reason why I haven't send them to be shared.

Abe

shadyowl2

#5 Post by shadyowl2 »